Weekly Trophy Tip – Spelunky – Mines Shafted

This week’s tip is for Spelunky. This game is not only fun to play but also highly addictive. I don’t know how many times I’ve said I was only going to play for half an hour and then ended up spending more then two hours playing.

Spelunk – Mines Shafted
Reach the Jungle – Bronze
TIP: While the mines change every single time that you play, there is a general strategy to beat all 4 levels and reach the jungle. Be as cautious as possible and try not to rush. Look down before leaping to ensure that you don’t fall too far. Pick up as much money as possible and use as little resources as possible. Make sure to save the damsel in each level just in case you lose a life during the level. This is also a good way to stock up on lives for the harder jungle levels.

Hopefully this helped you reach the jungle. Do this 3 times with enough resources and you’ll be able to build a tunnel. I would suggest doing this even though it’s not advised to use the tunnels. Using the tunnels is a quick way to level jump, but it stops you from getting other trophies.

Have anything additional to add to my tip? Let me know in the comments section below and I’ll add it in and give you credit. Need help with a specific trophy? I’m always looking for my next weeks tip so throw out some suggestions in the comments section. If I have the trophy I’ll post a tip on how to get it.

TwitterYouTube

Leave a Reply

