Weekly Trophy Tip – Borderlands 2 – Challenge Accepted

Out of all the Borderlands 2 trophies this one has to be the most frustrating. While it really just requires you to play the game a lot, there are a few hidden challenges that have to be unlocked by fully completing other challenges. But, it’s not like the game actually tells you that.

Borderlands 2 – Challenge Accepted
Completed level 1 of all non-level-specific challenges with a single character – Gold
TIP: Don’t be too concerned about getting things done during your initial playthrough. You’ll see most of the challenges completing naturally. What I did that made getting this trophy a lot easier was wait until I got every other trophy and then went back to see what I was missing in the challenge section.

Just playing as you normally would will get you to at least level 3 or 4 of each of the challenges with no problem at all. Some of the challenges are locked though and can only be unlocked by completing a certain challenge completely. You’ll have to complete each of the following challenges to unlock two additional challenges you’ll need for this trophy:

• Splish Splash
• Open Wide!

Then there’s trying to find Jimmy Jenkins. This one is a real pain in the ass and I’ve tried almost all of the tips out there to try and get him to spawn, but none of them worked for me. I’ve come to the conclusion that it’s just pure luck when you find him, but he’ll always be in the Wildlife Preservation. Right before you take the elevator up to face Bloodwing there will be a bunch of chests and lockers for you to open. This is where Jimmy Jenkins will be. If he isn’t there save and quit your game and try again.

Have anything additional to add to my tip? Let me know in the comments section below and I’ll add it in and give you credit. Need help with a specific trophy? I’m always looking for my next weeks tip so throw out some suggestions in the comments section. If I have the trophy I’ll post a tip on how to get it.

TwitterYouTube

Leave a Reply

