Gaming Goals for the New Year – April 2015 UPDATE

So this past month…well it was ok for me gaming wise. It wasn’t as good as I wanted it to be and it wasn’t all that bad either. This month I really concentrated on getting that very well deserved at this point, Dragon Age: Inquisition platinum as well as getting sucked back into Borderlands. I was able to spend an afternoon playing Never Alone, which helped out a lot, but between those two other games it really didn’t leave the door open for much more this month. So, without further ado, let’s see how the month played out for me.

2015 Gaming Goals

Have 50 Platinum Trophies by the end of the year
– Starting # of Platinum Trophies: 37
– Ending # of Platinum Trophies: 38
Finally! I finally got that Dragon Age: Inquisition platinum and came really close to the end of the month in doing so. This took up a hell of a lot of my time since playing on Nightmare was…well a nightmare. I’m glad I never have to do that again, but I’m also glad that I have completed my collection of Dragon Age platinum’s. Now it’s just onto reaching my goal of 50 before the year is up.

Have 6,000 overall Trophies
– Starting # of Trophies: 4,754
– Ending # of Trophies: 4,816
The spike that I seen last month must have been a fluke or something because this month was pretty awful. I’m seriously blaming Dragon Age: Inquisition for taking up almost all of my time as well as playing a hell of a lot of Borderlands 2. Hopefully I’ll get back on track next month, but I’m not sure especially with The Witcher 3 coming out along with the release of the Dragon Age: Inquisition DLC.

Have a total completion rate of 60%
– Starting Completion Rate: 48.11%
– Ending Completion Rate: 48.73%
While this number had a solid jump this month, I’m kind of doubting that I’ll make it to the 60% by the end of the year at this point unless I can really clean up my trophy log and get a lot of the games at 100%. I’m still going to try my hardest though.

Complete 75 games at 100%
– Starting # of Games 100% Complete: 66
– Ending # of Games 100% Complete: 68
This number has been pretty steady each month and since I’m almost at my goal I’m really not going to worry about it all that much. I’m still pretty confident that I’ll be exceeding this number anyway before the year is up.

Stop Pre-Ordering Ubisoft and Square Enix games!
– Starting # of Ubisoft and Square Enix Games Pre-Ordered: 0
– Ending # of Ubisoft and Squre Enix Games Pre-Ordered: 0
The one thing that keeps me going month after month, not ordering any of these games from companies that I’ve grown to not like that much after getting screwed around game wise. E3 is coming up though and I do watch the Ubisoft press conference…but I’m going to try and stay strong.

Now for this month. While I’m sure that The Witcher 3 is going to suck up a lot of my time, I’m going to be still trying to play a few other games along the way. At this point I’m really close to getting the Borderlands 2 platinum and 100%. All I need is 2 more main game trophies to get the platinum and 3 DLC trophies to get the 100%. I’m hoping that I’ll have this done before The Witcher 3 comes out. I’m also going to be working on finishing off the last 3 trophies I need for Sparkle 2 on the Vita. After that I’ll probably move on to Sparkle 2 on the PS3.

TwitterYouTube

Leave a Reply

