This Week In Trophies 05-10-2015 – 05-23-2015

This edition of this week in trophies is totally supersized since it includes last weeks trophies as well. After a week of feeling like absolute crap, it’s nice to finally start feeling better and getting back to doing what I love, which is gaming. While I didn’t even touch my PS3 or PS4 while I was sick, I have to say that my PS Vita became my best friend this week as I carried it just about everywhere I went and spent some major time playing between bouts of passing out from the over load of medication I was taking and watching many many reruns of The Facts of Life. Here’s how the past two weeks treated me.

The Unfinished Swan – 100%

I finished this game up early in the first week and was really glad to have done so. I didn’t get that much enjoyment out of the game as a whole and I’ll be posting my full review later this week for the game. Let’s just say though, that I’m glad it’s over and I don’t plan to play this game on any other platform.

The Unfinished Swan The Unfinished SwanThe Unfinished Swan The Unfinished SwanThe Unfinished Swan The Unfinished SwanThe Unfinished Swan

The Handsome Collection – Borderlands 2 – 100%

Even though I got the platinum for this a couple of weeks ago now, I just really wanted to finish this game up completely and get the 100%. I worked pretty hard farming to finish up some left over DLC quests and a couple of other things along the way. I’m just glad that it’s done and I have a new 100% game to add to my collection.

Borderlands 2 Borderlands 2Borderlands 2

Don’t Starve: Console Edition – 28%

I started playing this game again as I waited for The Witcher 3 to come in. I started this game a long time ago, probably when it was free for PS+, and just forgot about it afterwards. I’m glad that I started playing this game again and hopefully some day I’ll be able to get the 100% on it.

Don't Starve: Console Edition Don't Starve: Console Edition

Pure Pool – 55%

While I am in no way going for the platinum trophy for this game, I do like to pick it up time to time between games and just play when I have some free time. Any trophies that I get are just an added bonus.

Pure Pool Pure Pool

Plants Vs. Zombies: Garden Warfare – 44%

This was just another game that was sitting on my system that I decided to play while waiting for The Witcher 3 to be released. I did actually enjoy picking this game up and playing again since it had been a while. Who knew that I was so close to getting so many trophies if I had just kept playing. Anyway, I’m kind of addicted now and have continued to play this game on and off.

Plants Vs. Zombies: Garden Warfare Plants Vs. Zombies: Garden WarfarePlants Vs. Zombies: Garden Warfare Plants Vs. Zombies: Garden WarfarePlants Vs. Zombies: Garden Warfare Plants Vs. Zombies: Garden WarfarePlants Vs. Zombies: Garden Warfare Plants Vs. Zombies: Garden WarfarePlants Vs. Zombies: Garden Warfare Plants Vs. Zombies: Garden WarfarePlants Vs. Zombies: Garden Warfare Plants Vs. Zombies: Garden WarfarePlants Vs. Zombies: Garden Warfare Plants Vs. Zombies: Garden WarfarePlants Vs. Zombies: Garden Warfare

Sparkle 2 – 100%

While I was sick, I finally finished up the Vita version of Sparkle 2. It took me way longer then I expected since I would constantly fall asleep while I played, but at least I got it done. I’ll probably start the PS3 version some time this week.

The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt – 1%

I finally got around to playing this game and so far…I’m not really sure how I feel about it. I encountered a couple of problems actually trying to get the game to start, which is just a bunch of absolute crap because how can you not notice that your game isn’t loading during QA testing, and I’ve had a couple of other problems along the way as well. I’ll be giving this game another chance though as I continue to play through the story a little more.

The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt

Fat Princess: Piece of Cake – 55%

Another game that I just started playing again after I finished with Sparkle 2 on the PS Vita. I didn’t really realize how close I was to the 100% and only have a few more trophies to go. I’ll probably continue to play this game just to get the 100% and delete from my system to clear up some memory.

Murasaki Baby – 100%

Another Vita game that I started when I was feeling just a little bit better and was pretty sure that I wasn’t going to pass out while playing. I played the whole thing in one sitting and got all the trophies. I’ll have my full review of the game in a few weeks.

So there you have it, all of my trophies for the past two weeks. What a crazy couple of weeks and I’ll be looking forward to things getting back to normal. As I play The Witcher 3 a little bit more, I’m sure next weeks trophies will be a little lighter since the trophies for The Witcher 3 seems to be very sparse, but you never know.

TwitterYouTube

2 Comments

  1. Yeah I experienced an almost immediate crash as soon as I started The Witcher, and was incredibly worried it would be a constant hindrance. Thankfully since then I haven’t had any problems.

    • I’m hoping the game will be patched soon because I’ve been experiencing some serious lag during some fight scenes along with a few other frame rate problems here and there. Kind of a disappointment after waiting all that time to finally play it and then for there to be problems.

Leave a Reply

