Gaming Goals for the New Year 2015 – September 2015 – UPDATE

Another month has come and gone taking me one step closer to reaching my goals for the year. While I’m just starting to see what goals I’ll be setting for myself next year, I found myself fighting an uphill battle this month as some older games got some new DLC released for them and I struggle to find games that I want to get the Platinum trophy on. Here’s how I did this month.

2015 Gaming Goals

Have 50 Platinum Trophies by the end of the year
– Starting # of Platinum Trophies: 42
– Ending # of Platinum Trophies: 43
I feel like I played a bunch of games this month but didn’t really get anywhere. It’s been a weird month of trying to be an adult and be a gamer at the same time which is usually very conflicting. Anyway, I at least made some contribution to my Platinum trophy goal with the addition of Grim Fandango Remastered. I’m still not sure what the other Platinums are going to be but I’m hoping I can get them before the end of December.

Have 6,000 overall Trophies
– Starting # of Trophies: 5,165
– Ending # of Trophies: 5,289
I seen a really big jump in this number this month and it’s probably because I started two new games and almost completed both of them. The 6,000 mark is still a long way to go though so here’s hoping that I’ll be able to reach it as the months dwindle down.

Have a total completion rate of 60%
– Starting Completion Rate: 49.72%
– Ending Completion Rate: 49.91%
Another pretty big jump this month making me think that maybe, just maybe I can hit 60% before the end of the year. I have this really bad habit of starting new games when I know I can go back and complete some old ones. It’s just that I get this itch to where I have to play something new and I’m not happy until I do. If I could just go back and finish up some games then I’m sure this number would be no problem.

Complete 75 games at 100%
– Starting # of Games 100% Complete: 74
– Ending # of Games 100% Complete: 74
Damn you again DLC! Ugh, I would have totally had the 75 games at 100% completion this month if it weren’t for the DLC. Even though I purchased the last DLC installment for Dragon Age: Inquisition and started playing again, I’m still working on these new “trials.” Once I have those squared away I should get my 100% completion back on that game again. If worst comes to worst then I’ll go back and grab a few trophies that I’m missing on Borderlands 2 for the PS3 to reach my goal even though I should probably do it anyway just to finish it up. It looks weird that I have 100% complete on my PS4 version but not the PS3.

Stop Pre-Ordering Ubisoft and Square Enix games!
– Starting # of Ubisoft and Square Enix Games Pre-Ordered: 0
– Ending # of Ubisoft and Squre Enix Games Pre-Ordered: 0
I’ve actually been doing really good with this goal because not only have I not pre-ordered anything from these companies, I haven’t pre-ordered anything at all except of course Fallout 4. I just need that game on release day, there’s no way around it. Anyway, I think that overall this is a good thing because it’s saving me money that I can use at the end of the year to totally binge buy a bunch of games during the holiday season.

That was everything for this month and I’m feeling ok about it. Not good or great, just ok. I think when I finally accomplish one of these goals I’ll start to feel a little better about it. Now for the upcoming month, I would like to get the platinum on Uncharted: Drake’s Fortune, play a couple of smaller games on my PS3 to clear up my system memory, maybe play Farming Simulator on the PS Vita, start a new PS4 game, and probably get back into playing The Elder Scrolls Online since a friend asked me to.

TwitterYouTube

Leave a Reply

