This Week in Trophies 10-11-2015 – 10-17-2015

After not really being sure if I would find much time to game this week, it turned out that I had a little more time then I expected, due to some things that were just out of my control, and I ended up having a decent week. With an ending total of 39 trophies for the week, here’s what I was able to get.

Fallout 3 – 30%

I ended my first full playthrough of Fallout 3 this week with the death of my character that I spent the past couple of months playing. Although I didn’t mind that my character died in the end, I just thought that after a game like that the ending was a little underwhelming. I was just expecting a little more and was a little disappointed by the lack of a satisfying ending. While I’ll be putting this game back on the shelf for a little while, that doesn’t mean that I’m done with it. I can definitely see myself going back to play again at a later date.

Frozen Free Fall: Snowball Fight – 47%

I ended up spending way too much time on this game this week, but once I beat that one level that I was stuck on the levels just seemed to progress naturally. It’s not like I mind because I got a decent amount of trophies out of the game this week and I enjoy the Bejeweled type vibe the game as a whole has. I am once again stuck on a level, damn you level 85, but I’ll continue to play when I don’t have a lot of time to game and just want to play something quick.

Chariot – 11%

This game was pretty much unexpected this week since I really had no intention of playing it any time soon. With a delay of sorts in my schedule, I was stuck staring at my PS3 and this game just happened to be at the top of my game folder so I said what the hell and decided to start it. I was pleasantly surprised that I actually liked this game, a lot. I’ve already spent a bunch of time playing and expect to spend a bunch more playing. I’m really enjoying the Spelunky type feel to the game along with the small story that goes with it.

Broken Age – 65%

I spent one of my days off playing this game this week and was able to pick up a hell of a lot of trophies. I progressed through the story, completing act 2 and am currently working on finishing up the game. I did not see that twist in the story coming and am really impressed with the story as a whole. There are twists and turns everywhere and I’m eager to see how it ends.

Broken Age Broken AgeBroken Age Broken AgeBroken Age Broken AgeBroken Age Broken AgeBroken Age Broken AgeBroken Age Broken AgeBroken Age Broken AgeBroken Age Broken AgeBroken Age Broken AgeBroken Age Broken AgeBroken Age Broken AgeBroken Age Broken AgeBroken Age Broken AgeBroken Age Broken Age

That’s it for this week. After thinking I would barely get a couple of trophies, I ended up getting 39. Not bad as it brings me closer to my year end goal of 6,000. Now for the upcoming week, I plan on replacing Fallout 3 as my Sunday game with Uncharted: Drake’s Fortune so that I can power through the rest of my Hard playthrough before starting my Crushing playthrough. I kind of put that game to the side in the past couple of weeks, but I’m really eager to finish it up and put it on the shelf for good. I also plan on finishing up Tales from the Borderlands this week with the release of Episode 5 on Tuesday. I’m super eager to see how this ends and am really looking forward to getting my platinum for the game as well. Other than that I’ll probably play a little bit of Chariot here and there as well as finish up Broken Age. If I can, I plan to start a new game this week. I’m probably going to start Everybody’s Gone to the Rapture since I picked it up this week while it was on sale. I’ll let you know how everything went next week.

TwitterYouTube

Leave a Reply

