This Week in Trophies 11-20-2015 – 11-26-2015

I want to start off by saying that I hope everyone had a great holiday! While this week was super busy with the holiday, I was still able to pack in a bunch of game time and I did pretty well this week. With a total of 31 trophies, here’s how my week went.

Fallout 4 – 80%

Another three trophies for Fallout 4 taking me on step closer to the platinum for this game. I’m pretty sure I won’t be getting the platinum by the end of the year, but it’ll be pretty close. I’m still working on my first game as I try to finish up some random trophies which mostly involve crafting. While I didn’t play this game all that much this week, I’m looking forward to continuing my playthrough and starting a new one.

Fallout 4 Fallout 4Fallout 4

Life is Strange – 55%

Three episodes down and two to go with this game and I am seriously loving every single minute of it. I really can’t say enough good things about this game. I’m a little behind in my reviews, but I promise that they are coming soon.

Life is Strange Life is StrangeLife is Strange Life is StrangeLife is Strange Life is StrangeLife is Strange Life is StrangeLife is Strange Life is StrangeLife is Strange Life is Strange

Minecraft: Story Mode – 81%

I pushed myself to play this episode on Tuesday when it came out and while it was probably the second most interesting episode since the season opener, it still really wasn’t up to par with other Telltale games. I’m not really looking forward to a fifth and final episode, but it could turn around and be a good one so I won’t write this game off just yet.

Minecraft: Story Mode Minecraft: Story ModeMinecraft: Story Mode Minecraft: Story ModeMinecraft: Story Mode Minecraft: Story Mode

Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas – 21%

I’ve been currently playing this game in my spare time so I’m not really getting that much game play in, but at least it’s something. I’m still enjoying my flashback to my PS2 days while playing and enjoying the overall game.

Game of Thrones – 21%

I know I didn’t like this game on the PS4 all that much, but I still wanted to give it a try on the PS3 just to see if my first impression of the game was inaccurate. So far, I would say that my first impression of the game was spot on. There are so many things wrong with the PS3 version of this game and when I complete the game to 100%, I’ll have a full review on it.

That was it for this week. For next week, I really expect more of the same. I’ll definitely be finishing up Game of Thrones this week by playing one episode a day. While I would like to do the same with Life is Strange, I’m not sure if I’m going to be able to since those episodes are super long and it seems to take me twice as long to play each episode compared to a Telltale game. Other than Game of Thrones and Life is Strange, I’m going to continue playing some Fallout 4 and Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas. I really want to start a new game this week, but I might hold off since the end of the month is coming and it always messes with my completion numbers. I’ll let you know how things went next week.

TwitterYouTube

6 Comments

  1. I really enjoy reading this once a week, the screen shots really help. Also shows what other people are playing and im thinking about doing something similar

    • Thanks so much for reading! I wish I had screenshots for the PS3 games, but that’s not going to happen probably ever. You should definitely consider doing something similar, it’s always fun to see what other people are playing and what they think of the game.

      • I’d have to do it for pc games as when I’m at university I leave my ps3 at home and pc don’t do the screenshot achievement thing either 😦

      • That sucks, but you can still do a blog about the games you played during the week even if you don’t have a screenshot for achievements. It’ll still be an interesting read.

  2. You’re almost there in Fallout 4 :]. I just modded the hell out of my Fallout 4. I plan on playing some more of it tonight. I like to share my mods with people on my blog too :].

    Good luck with Fallout 4 and your other games!

    • So close, but it’s that other playthrough that’s going to make getting the platinum take a little longer then expected. At least you get to mod your Fallout 4, must be fun. Unfortunately I can’t with my PS4. 😦

Leave a Reply

