Gaming Goals for the New Year – December 2015 – FINAL

This is the end of the year and the start of the new one, and now it’s time to see if I was able to complete the goals that I set for myself for 2015. I can tell you right now that I didn’t complete a lot of them, I did come close to the majority of them, but they weren’t complete. While this is upsetting, I did make a lot of gaming progress this year and I had a lot of fun doing so which was the main point of this whole thing. Let’s take one last final look at my gaming goals as we say goodbye to 2015 and hello to 2016.

2015 Gaming Goals

Have 50 Platinum Trophies by the end of the year – FAILED
– Starting # of Platinum Trophies: 47
– Ending # of Platinum Trophies: 48
So I didn’t make it to 50, but you have to admit I was pretty damn close. I’m pretty impressed with myself though since I did start the year out with 33 platinum trophies and was able to add another 15 to my collection this year.

Have 6,000 overall Trophies – FAILED
– Starting # of Trophies: 5,473
– Ending # of Trophies: 5,616
I did have a couple of hiccups this year when it came to getting trophies and gaming in general since there were times that life got in the way and I just couldn’t play, but I did make some progress on this goal since I started the year off at 4,498 trophies. So I was at least able to get well over 1,000 trophies this year which was really no small accomplishment.

Have a total completion rate of 60% – FAILED
– Starting Completion Rate: 50.06%
– Ending Completion Rate: 50.62%
This was one of those goals that was way out there and I thought that I could maybe come close, like 59% close, but I couldn’t even make it that far. Starting new games and not finishing them was my overall downfall as I really didn’t even make all that much progress on this goal throughout the year since I started at 47.17%.

Complete 75 games at 100% – GOAL COMPLETE
– Starting # of Games 100% Complete: 79
– Ending # of Games 100% Complete: 81
Yes! One goal complete. It’s not a lot but it’s something after seeing failure after failure. I was even able to get over the number that I had set for myself which makes me do a little happy dance inside especially since I started the year off with only 60 games at 100%.

Stop Pre-Ordering Ubisoft and Square Enix games! – GOAL COMPLETE
– Starting # of Ubisoft and Square Enix Games Pre-Ordered: 0
– Ending # of Ubisoft and Squre Enix Games Pre-Ordered: 0
I did it! I made it through the whole year without pre-ordering any games from these companies. Yes I bought them later on during the year (on really great sales), but that wasn’t the point. The whole point was to not pre-order games that were mediocre or filled with bugs and glitches from these companies only to be fixed later on when I had already moved on.

While I was only able to complete 2 out of the 5 goals that I set forth for myself last year, I really had a lot of fun tracking my progress and reporting in at the end of the month. I have a whole other set of goals that I set for myself for this new year and I’ll be debuting them tomorrow. I will give you a little sneak peek and let you know that these goals will be a hell of a lot harder and involve a lot more gaming. Will I be able to get any of them done? Honestly I have no idea, but I’m looking forward to a whole new year of gaming.

TwitterYouTube

1 Comment

  1. I completely agree with Ubisoft and Squeenix pre orders. I don’t trust Ubisoft at all anymore and Square Enix can’t port a decent PC game to save their life. Here’s to hoping they eventually learn how to make PC games :]

Leave a Reply

