This Week in Trophies 01-17-2016 – 01-23-2016

How to sum up this week? Hmm…let’s see…a platinum trophy, always nice, a frustrating game that I got one trophy from, at least it was something, and a new game, always exciting. That about basically describes my gaming week, but you’re not here for just a quick description of what I’ve done. You want to see the proof, so here it is.

Fat Princess Adventures – 100%

What a grind these last 5 trophies were. They took me just about all day Sunday, but the shiny new platinum that I got at the end was totally worth it. By now you already know how far behind in reviews, so this review is coming just don’t expect it any time soon. I will say though that I enjoyed the game and had some fun playing even though there was some grinding involved.

Fat Princess Adventures Fat Princess AdventuresFat Princess Adventures Fat Princess AdventuresFat Princess Adventures Fat Princess Adventures

Tearaway Unfolded – 47%

One of the many games I picked up this holiday sale season and since I enjoyed it so much on the PS Vita, I decided to give it a go on the PS4. During the week I played through the whole game and got as many trophies as I possibly could, I also finished the story, and now I’m just going back to clean up the last of the trophies that requires collectibles and that damn misplaced gopher. I am enjoying the way that the PS4 controller was incorporated into a game that was basically the same as the PS Vita version and thought that it was an intelligent way to make something old something new again.

Tearaway Unfolded Tearaway UnfoldedTearaway Unfolded Tearaway UnfoldedTearaway Unfolded Tearaway UnfoldedTearaway Unfolded Tearaway UnfoldedTearaway Unfolded Tearaway UnfoldedTearaway Unfolded Tearaway UnfoldedTearaway Unfolded Tearaway UnfoldedTearaway Unfolded Tearaway UnfoldedTearaway Unfolded Tearaway UnfoldedTearaway Unfolded Tearaway UnfoldedTearaway Unfolded Tearaway UnfoldedTearaway Unfolded Tearaway UnfoldedTearaway Unfolded

Grand Theft Auto: Vice City – 13%

This game…ugh this game! I am completely stuck on these two missions and each time I either die or fail the mission making me waste tons and tons of money in having to buy weapons meaning I have to drive the taxi around a lot to get some extra money just to buy more guns in order to fail these missions again. It’s getting a little old at this point, but I’m determined to complete this game as it was one of my goals for the year.

Grand Theft Auto: Vice City

There you have it, all of my trophies for the week for a grand total of…32 trophies. Not bad, and at least it’s better than last weeks. As you can see I didn’t really get all that much done though since the following week I had planned on starting Until Dawn. I don’t know what it is about that game, but I did make enough space on my system and then when I went to go play it I was just like nah. Now for this week, this week I want to finish up Tearaway Unfolded, continue to work on Grand Theft Auto: Vice City, try to get some PS3 time in and continue Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas, and start Mad Max on the PS4. I would say I want to start playing Until Dawn, but at this point I think I’m just going to let it happen naturally. I’ll let you know how things worked out for me next week.

TwitterYouTube

Leave a Reply

