Gaming Goals for the New Year – February 2016 – UPDATE

I’m going to blame the short month for not accomplishing as much as I wanted to this month goal wise. I mean I was able to progress on some goals while other goals were just blown to hell because…REASONS! But I’m not giving up yet and I’m still trying, so here’s my monthly breakdown of how I did on my yearly gaming goals.

2016 Gaming Goals

Have a total of 80 platinum trophies.
– Starting # of Platinum Trophies: 51
– Ending # of Platinum Trophies: 51
Not progressing in this goal this month for me was totally my fault. I got on this craze of just starting a bunch of different games and now with my new schedule I have little to no time to actually play them making my backlog and completion log basically double. I’m hoping that I can get out of this loop by next month and just work on games that I started without starting bunch of different games at the same time.

Have a total of 8,500 trophies.
– Starting # of Trophies: 5,731
– Ending # of Trophies: 5,824
Because I started a bunch of different games this month I was able to progress on my overall trophy goal. Although the month started off a little slow, I kind of went out with a bang and it wasn’t that bad at all as I was able to accumulate a little under 100 trophies. Not a bad month and not that bad of an overall progress.

Have 120 games completed at 100%
– Starting # of Games 100% Complete: 85
– Ending # of Games 100% Complete: 86
Not much progress on this goal as well, but I think with all the games I started if I can at least complete about…half of them, I can still get this number up to where it needs to be. If I end up completing a bunch of games next month, this number will definitely go up so I’m not that worried about it.

Have an overall completion rating of 75%
– Starting Completion Rate: 50.90%
– Ending Completion Rate: 50.84%
So…yeah this number went down this month, which is what happens when you start a bunch of new games and really get nowhere with them. I completely take the blame for it and just have to try harder in the upcoming months to try and reach the 75% that I’m aiming for.

Start and get the platinum trophy or 100% completion on 30 backlogged games
– Starting Number of Backlogged Games Completed (Out of the 30 That Were Listed): 2
– Ending Number of Backlogged Games Completed (Out of the 30 That Were Listed): 2
While I started one of my backlogged games this month, Mad Max, I am nowhere near completing it. I still have a bunch of things to do both story wise and free roaming wise. Limited space on my PS4 and PS3 is also a problem since I can’t really fit all that many games on either system until I clear off some already existing games.

Get the platinum trophy or 100% completion on 20 already started backlogged games.
– Starting Number of Backlogged Games Completed (Out of the 20 That Were Listed): 1
– Ending Number of Backlogged Games Completed (Out of the 20 That Were Listed): 1
This month I started so many new games that I didn’t even go back and touch anything that was older and needed to be completed. I want to get into this a little more next month since I’ve been itching to play some older games like Dragon Age and Mass Effect, but I just have to find the time to do so.

Only pre-order 5 new games and save the rest for Black Friday and holiday sales.
– Starting Number of Pre-Orders: 1
– Ending Number of Pre-Orders: 1
I still only have Uncharted 4 pre-ordered and that was kind of hard to hold onto that especially since I was super tempted by Far Cry Primal. I held off though and promised myself that I would pick up that game during the holiday sales. I do expect myself to pre-order Battleborn sometime next month, but I haven’t as of yet.

That was it for me this month. Like I mentioned last month, I am kinda in that phase where I’m like “what the hell did I do to myself this year” when it comes to my goals, but I’m sure I’ll be over it pretty soon and get back on track with my goals. I have to say that these goals are going to be super hard because I planned them thinking I wasn’t going to be all that busy this upcoming year, but plans usually don’t go as planned now do they? Anyway, I’ll let you know more about my progress next month.

TwitterYouTube

Leave a Reply

