Most Anticipated Game for April 2016

I really think that doing these blogs makes time go by a hell of a lot faster because here we are again, discussing what games will be coming out next month, which is already April by the way, and what’s going to be worth getting day-one and what’s going to have to hold off until Holiday Sales. I had high expectations for April, I won’t lie, but with Uncharted 4 being delayed yet again we’ll just have to see what April holds for us.

*Just as a side note, my list of April releases is not perfect. There might be some missing, or some dates may change. If you have anything you want to add feel free to let me know in the comments and I’ll include it in the list.*

04/05/2016
RBI Baseball 2016 – PS4
Dirt Rally – PS4
Assassin’s Creed Chronicles Trilogy Pack – PS Vita

04/12/2016
Dark Souls III – PS4
Ratchet & Clank – PS4

04/19/2016
Lichdom: Battlemage – PS4

04/26/2016
Tales from the Borderlands – PS4 / PS3
MegaTagmension Blanc + Neptune Vs. Zombies – PS Vita
Stranger of Sword City – PS Vita

So…umm…yeah that’s it for April. I mean the only really big thing coming out this month is Dark Souls III. To tell you to truth I’m not really a Dark Souls fan so for me this month will be another month of hitting the back log, whenever I get a chance these days. I’m going to say though that if you haven’t downloaded Tales from the Borderlands for the PS4, that getting the disc would probably be a good way to go. Even though each episode took a hell of a long time to come out, they were worth it and it turned out to be one of my favorites.

Just because I’m not buying any of these games day one, doesn’t mean that I won’t buy them at all, so here’s my running list of games that I’ll be looking for during the holiday sales this year:
• LEGO: Marvel’s Avengers
• Alekhine’s Gun
• Plants vs. Zombies: Garden Warfare 2
• Far Cry Primal
• Republique
• Tom Clancy’s: The Division (I added this one after watching some gameplay. I might pick this up sooner or I might wait, I’m not sure yet.)
• Tales from the Borderlands – PS3 (I know I already played the PS4 version, but why not experience it again.)

Now as always it’s your turn. Will you be picking up any of these games day one? If so, which ones will you be picking up? I’m probably guessing that a lot of you will be picking up Dark Souls III. While I’ve never really seen what was so great about the series, I’m always willing to listen to reason and can maybe be convinced to give this game a try. Let me know in the comments section below.

TwitterYouTube

2 Comments

  1. I’m like you, no interest in Dark Souls and nothing else this month either. May is a big month though with Uncharted 4 and Doom most likely being the day one purchases for that month, and No Mans Sky in June. Until then the backlog is a good plan!

    • I feel better that I’m not the only one with no interest in Dark Souls. I agree that May is going to be big. My day one purchases will include Uncharted 4 and Battleborn. I’m not sure about No Mans Sky though, I might hold off on that one since I’m not really seeing what’s so great about it yet.

Leave a Reply

