Gaming Goals for the New Year – April 2016 –UPDATE

This month was kind of a crazy month with some ups and downs like every month, but I feel like I still made some progress on my goals. I’m kind of at the point through where I know, I just know, that a lot of these goals aren’t going to be met. That’s not really discouraging me at the moment though as I still strive to reach as many goals as possible before the end of the year. As always, here’s a breakdown of how I did this month.

2016 Gaming Goals

Have a total of 80 platinum trophies.
– Starting # of Platinum Trophies: 54
– Ending # of Platinum Trophies: 57
More platinum trophies this month which is always a good thing in my opinion. At the moment, 80 isn’t looking so farfetched especially since I’m really close to hitting 60. What’s another 20 once I hit 60 right? This goal I’m pretty sure I can accomplish or at least get really really close. As always, it’s about having fun and if I’m gaming then I’m having fun.

Have a total of 8,500 trophies.
– Starting # of Trophies: 5,915
– Ending # of Trophies: 6,021
I finally hit the 6,000 mark this month! In my opinion this should have been done months ago specially if I wanted to keep up with the goal I set for myself, but I’m going to call it at this point. Unless there’s some sort of gaming miracle, this is one of those goals that won’t be met by the end of the year. 8,500 trophies total…what the hell was I thinking?

Have 120 games completed at 100%
– Starting # of Games 100% Complete: 89
– Ending # of Games 100% Complete: 93
More progress on this goal and this number will keep going up as long as there is no DLC released for games that I already have 100% on. As I did last year, I’m pretty sure this goal will be met way before the end of the year and I’ll even surpass it.

Have an overall completion rating of 75%
– Starting Completion Rate: 51.16%
– Ending Completion Rate: 51.79%
This goal….this is the one that I really need to learn to set my standards a little bit lower. I mean don’t get me wrong, this number is slowly ticking up like a turtle trying to cross a highway, but thinking that it would hit 75% was probably a long shot. I’ll keep trying though as I’m not giving up that easily.

Start and get the platinum trophy or 100% completion on 30 backlogged games
– Starting Number of Backlogged Games Completed (Out of the 30 That Were Listed): 2
– Ending Number of Backlogged Games Completed (Out of the 30 That Were Listed): 2
Another month of this number staying the same and believe me it’s not because I’m not trying. There are just so many games…and not a lot of time anymore. I have started some of the games on my list though so it’s not like I’m not trying. If I get this goal to at least half, I’ll be a happy camper.

Get the platinum trophy or 100% completion on 20 already started backlogged games.
– Starting Number of Backlogged Games Completed (Out of the 20 That Were Listed): 1
– Ending Number of Backlogged Games Completed (Out of the 20 That Were Listed): 1
Same thing with this goal. It was one of those goals that I created thinking that I would have all the time in the world to complete and ended up with no time at all. I am making some progress though as I have devoted most of my Sunday gaming time to playing through the original Mass Effect. Once I finish that game instead of playing it again I’m going to move onto Mass Effect 2 and then Mass Effect 3, hopefully getting the rest of the DLC trophies that I need in the process before going onto another playthrough of the original Mass Effect.

Only pre-order 5 new games and save the rest for Black Friday and holiday sales.
– Starting Number of Pre-Orders: 1
– Ending Number of Pre-Orders: 2
I finally put my pre-order in for Battleborn although after the beta I’m not sure about that anymore. After those two I’m kind of at a standstill on games to pre-order. I thought I would be placing my pre-order way in advance for Mass Effect: Andromeda but it doesn’t even look like it will be coming out this year. I guess after E3 I’ll know for sure what games I want by the end of the year and which ones will be pre-ordered. As long as I don’t go over 5 I’m a happy camper.

So that was my month. Next month is probably going to be a little difficult as I take about a week off from gaming in order to go to MegaCon. Besides being a gamer, I’m also a huge nerd and MegaCon has become a yearly ritual for me until I can actually get my ass to Comic-Con one year. Maybe that should be one of my goals next year…farfetched but so are some of these goals this year. Anyway, with MegaCon and other life things, I’ll let you know how things went next month.

TwitterYouTube

Leave a Reply

