This Week in Trophies – 05-08-2016- 05-14-2016

With Uncharted 4 coming out this week, I didn’t really think I would be playing much else, but I actually had some extra time on my hands this week and was able to play a lot more than I expected. I thought this week was pretty exciting as I played through the whole Uncharted 4 game and even got a platinum trophy, not in Uncharted, but in another game. Keep reading to see how my week in gaming went.

Tropico 5 – 17%

I’m working my way slowly through this game. I did have a corrupt save file which basically ruined everything and forced me to start again, but to tell you the truth I wasn’t really all that mad about it. Which is weird because a game corrupting a save file is not a good thing. Anyway, I powered through and continued playing this week.

Tropico 5 Tropico 5

Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End – 30%

So I got this game on Tuesday and I finished it on Friday. This was probably the longest Uncharted game and I was a little indifferent about the whole experience. Uncharted is one of my favorite Playstation franchises and I’m not sure if this was the proper way for the game to go out. There were a few things I didn’t like and very few things that I actually liked. Playing this game did make me think about a new blog though. I was thinking of doing a Spoiler Chat type of blog where I talk about some spoilers from some games since I really don’t like getting into spoilers in my reviews. It’ll be a type of blog where I comment on some spoilery things and you can also feel free to comment on some spoilery things. I think it could be fun, but we’ll see.

Uncharted 4: A Thief's End Uncharted 4: A Thief's EndUncharted 4: A Thief's End Uncharted 4: A Thief's EndUncharted 4: A Thief's End Uncharted 4: A Thief's EndUncharted 4: A Thief's End Uncharted 4: A Thief's EndUncharted 4: A Thief's End Uncharted 4: A Thief's EndUncharted 4: A Thief's End Uncharted 4: A Thief's EndUncharted 4: A Thief's End Uncharted 4: A Thief's EndUncharted 4: A Thief's End Uncharted 4: A Thief's EndUncharted 4: A Thief's End Uncharted 4: A Thief's EndUncharted 4: A Thief's End Uncharted 4: A Thief's EndUncharted 4: A Thief's End

Arcade Game Series: Dig Dug – 100%

That last trophy was such a pain in the ass to get, but I finally did it and I can now be done with this game. I’ll have my full review of the game up in a few weeks.

Arcade Game series: Dig Dug Arcade Game series: Dig Dug

Table Top Racing: World Tour – 21%

I turned on this game for a little bit this week so that I didn’t get too rusty at playing and was able to get more than a couple of trophies while doing so. I’m still really enjoying the game when I play which is unusual for me because I generally don’t like the whole racing genre of games.

Table Top Racing: World Tour Table Top Racing: World TourTable Top Racing: World Tour Table Top Racing: World Tour

And that was it for this week. It was pretty exciting and while I knew I would be spending most of my time playing Uncharted 4, the platinum trophy was a very nice surprise. As for the upcoming week, things should be pretty calm to where I’ll get a couple of full days in gaming. At least I hope so. That could all change like it usually does, but my plan for the week is to play some Mass Effect 2 on Sunday, continue with Tropico 5 and Table Top Racing: World Tour, play Fallout 4’s new DLC Far Harbor sometime this week, and other than that I’m really not sure. I’m still missing a bunch of trophies for Uncharted 4, but I don’t know if I’m ready to go back and get them just yet. I’ll let you know how my week went next week.

TwitterYouTube

Leave a Reply

