E3 Is Coming!

As a gamer, it’s just about my favorite time of the year. Why is it my favorite time of the year? Because E3 is starting this weekend! That’s right, the biggest gaming event of the year is here. While I’ll be spending two days watching press conferences, here’s a glimpse of what I’ll be looking for.

One of the main things I’ll be looking for is basically when EA kicks off E3 on Sunday. Of course I’ll be looking for more information on Mass Effect: Andromeda as well as a tentative release date. I’m also looking to see if Titanfall 2 will be a multiplatform release. Another thing I’ll be looking for is the announcement of a new IP from BioWare. Other than that I think it will be a snooze fest for me with all the sports stuff. I would be extremely surprised if it’s announced that the original Mass Effect along with Dragon Age: Origins and Dragon Age 2 were being remastered. I’ll also be shocked it any new details are revealed about the next Dragon Age.

After that I’ll be waiting for the reveal of The Walking Dead Season 3 before waiting for the Bethesda press conference. Here I’ll be looking for the rumored remaster of The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim, but other than that I’m not looking for anything else except maybe the future content plans for Fallout 4.

Monday is a big day and I’ll kick it off by watching the competition’s, Microsoft, press conference. I’m not looking for anything particular, just looking to see what the competition has to offer. After that is Ubisoft, which I will be looking for a few things. First I will be looking for no sign of an Assassin’s Creed game this year, unless they decide to join the remaster bandwagon and do a remaster of the first two games. I will be looking forward to hearing more about For Honor and South Park: The Fractured but Whole.

Now for the final big one for myself and other Sony fan boys and girls, the Sony press conference. While I expect a lot of VR talk, I’ll also be looking for some exclusive game announcements. What would excite me the most would be a new addition to the inFamous franchise as well as the God of War franchise. I’m also hoping for some new news on Detroit and some new gameplay from Horizon: Zero Dawn.

During either of the Sony or Microsoft conferences, I’ll also be looking for some pretty big third party announcements. My top wish list includes something Red Dead Redemption related, something Borderlands related, and something BioShock related. Now it’s your turn! Let me know in the comments section below what conferences you plan on tuning into and what you’re looking forward to the most. As usual, I’ll have my E3 round up posted sometime next week.

TwitterYouTube

Leave a Reply

