This Week in Trophies 07-24-2016 – 07-30-2016

This was an exciting week in trophies as I was able to get a ton of them. This was due to the fact that I was wait for it…wait for it…demoted this week. Yes, one whole week after my promotion to begin with I was once again demoted. There’s a long and boring story that goes along with it that seems like something out of a movie, but that’s just how it goes. Anyway, I channeled all of my extra energy that I had exerted the week before into my new position back into gaming because why the hell not. Anyway, here’s how my gaming week went.

Saints Row IV: Re-elected – 83%
I finally finished the main story of this game and was able to get into some of the DLC. Unfortunately I still have a bunch of things to do for this game and it’s getting a little more than boring now. I really want to get the platinum trophy for this game but I’m losing a lot of my original interest in it now as I just play to complete challenges and try to get my 40 hours in. I did finish one of the DLC’s completely and I’ll have a review of that DLC within the next couple of weeks.

Saints Row IV: Re-elected Saints Row IV: Re-electedSaints Row IV: Re-elected Saints Row IV: Re-electedSaints Row IV: Re-elected Saints Row IV: Re-electedSaints Row IV: Re-elected Saints Row IV: Re-electedSaints Row IV: Re-elected Saints Row IV: Re-electedSaints Row IV: Re-elected Saints Row IV: Re-electedSaints Row IV: Re-elected Saints Row IV: Re-electedSaints Row IV: Re-elected Saints Row IV: Re-electedSaints Row IV: Re-elected Saints Row IV: Re-electedSaints Row IV: Re-elected Saints Row IV: Re-electedSaints Row IV: Re-elected Saints Row IV: Re-elected

Fallout 4 – 90%
Not only did I play the new Vault Tech DLC that came out this week, I even went back and completed the previous Contraptions Workshop DLC. Neither of these DLC’s were what I was expecting them to be and I’ll have my review for both of those DLC’s this week and next week. While I’m not going to be playing Fallout 4 again anytime soon, I still look forward to the release of Nuka World.

Fallout 4 Fallout 4Fallout 4 Fallout 4Fallout 4 Fallout 4

Minecraft: Story Mode – 88%
With the release of episode 7, I figured I might as well play it since I payed for it even though I wasn’t really into it all that much. Needless to say, I completed the episode as I always do when I play and the review for this newest episode will be up within the next couple of weeks.

Minecraft: Story Mode Minecraft: Story ModeMinecraft: Story Mode Minecraft: Story ModeMinecraft: Story Mode Minecraft: Story Mode

Prison Architect: Playstation 4 Edition – 5%
I had a moment of weakness last week as there was a Black Friday in July sale and I kind of splurged some of the games I had been waiting to buy. This was one of them and since I was a little bored with Saints Row IV: Re-elected and this was the smallest game memory wise that would fit on my system, I figured I might as well give it a try. So far, I’m enjoying the game and the little story that goes with it. This is one of those games that I’ll definitely be continuing to play in the upcoming weeks.

Prison Architect: PlayStation 4 Edition Prison Architect: PlayStation 4 Edition

A pretty exciting week gaming wise as I got screwed over royally at work. Now I’m not sure if the upcoming week will be as exciting since I do have a tattoo appointment mid-week to finish up my FemShep tattoo from a couple of months ago. Did I mention that I almost got screwed out of my tattoo appointment because of a horrible spiteful person that I work with that I now have to call my boss? That’s a story in itself, but needless to say I will be gaming in my free time as much as I can and that includes trying to get the last three trophies I need to finish up Mass Effect 3, trying to complete Saints Row IV: Re-elected, and getting into Prison Architect: Playstation 4 Edition a little more. I’ll let you know how things went next week.

TwitterYouTube

Leave a Reply

