Most Anticipated Game for September 2016

Can you feel it? Some of the biggest months for gaming are just around the corner. With just September left before all the major games start releasing, I’m starting to get super hyped about what’s coming out and what I’ll be playing for the rest of the year. For now we’re stuck with some regular releases that are meh along with some good games thrown in for good measure. Let’s take a look at what will be available for September.

*Just as a side note, my list of September releases is not perfect. There might be some missing, or some dates may change. If you have anything you want to add feel free to let me know in the comments and I’ll include it in the list.*

09/06/2016
Touhou Genso Rondo: Bullet Ballet – PS4
The Legend of Heroes: Trials of Cold Steel II – PS3 / PS Vita

09/13/2016
BioShock: The Collection – PS4
Batman: The Telltale Series – PS4 / PS3
PES 2017: Pro Evolution Soccer – PS4 / PS3
NASCAR Heat Evolution – PS4
Psycho-Pass: Mandatory Happiness – PS4 / PS Vita
NHL 17 – PS4
MeiQ: Labyrinth of Death – PS Vita

9/17/2016
NBA 2K17 – PS4 / PS3

09/20/2016
Air Conflicts Double Pack – PS4

09/27/2016
Tumblestone – PS4
XCOM 2 – PS4
FIFA 17 – PS4 / PS3
The Dwarves – PS4
Warhammer: End Times – Vermintide – PS4
Shantae: Half-Genie Hero – PS4 / PS Vita

09/30/2016
ATV Renegades – PS4

And that’s it for this September. Not a lot of huge AAA blockbuster games, but a decent amount of games with some remasters thrown in there for good measure. While September will be another month of me working on my backlog, there are a few games that I’ll be adding to my ever growing list of games that I would like to get at the holiday sale time. Not to mention that some games already came off that list because of Black Friday in July.

Here’s my running list of games that I’ll be looking for during holiday sale time, minus the games that I’ve already purchased. I want to mention that I did get these at a really good price which is the only reason why I got them in the first place.
• LEGO: Marvel’s Avengers
• Alekhine’s Gun
• Plants vs. Zombies: Garden Warfare 2
• Republique
• Tom Clancy’s: The Division
• Tales from the Borderlands – PS3
• Overwatch
• BioShock: The Collection
• XCOM 2

Now it’s your turn. Will you be picking up any of these games day one? I know a lot of you are sports fans and will be picking up some of the sports releases this month. Let me know in the comments section what you’ll be picking up or if you’re working on your backlog as well waiting for that one game to come out this year that you know you’ll be dropping everything to play.

TwitterYouTube

4 Comments

  1. PvZ GW2 was fun, sadly I bought it full price, one week before it dropped to $35 back in July.

    • Ouch, buying a game at full price only for it to have a price drop sucks. I think I’ll be skipping PvZ GW2 though and taking it off my list. I still have the first one on my PS4 and never got the chance to finish it.

      • I like it, it’s dropped in price and has quite a bit more depth to it than the first

      • I didn’t mind that the first one was basically Call of Duty in the PVZ universe. I even liked that the team mode played out like the Mass Effect 3 multiplayer. At this point, what I really want is a sequel to the original PVZ like the one that’s available for mobile. It can be the same one, I just want to be able to play it on my PS4.

Leave a Reply

