This Week in Trophies 08-28-2016 – 09-03-2016

This was a mixture of boring and crazy, if you could believe that, all rolled into what felt like a really really long week. While I did get a lot of gaming done, I also had a super busy week and for some reason it never feels like I can game enough anymore. Have I mentioned how much I hate being an adult? A real adult that has to work in a non-dream job environment. Anyway, here’s the newest trophy count.

Dragon Age: Origins – 98%

I re-started an old favorite last week and my first priority was to finish that damn Darkspawn Chronicles DLC. I can gladly report that I did and I’ll have my review of the DLC as a whole up within the next couple of weeks. Other than that it’s back to playing the main game before playing my final DLC The Golems of Amgarrak.

Far Cry Primal – 100%

Just as I kind of predicted, I finished this game this week and was able to get the platinum trophy. Go me, platinum trophy # 62. I never in a million years thought I would have been able to get this many platinum trophies, but sometimes dreams do come true. Anyway, I’ll have my full review of this game up within the next couple of weeks. I have a ton of reviews and everything is kind of backlogged, like the pile of games I still have to play. Bonus Points! If you can find the trophy snapshot that made me giggle.

Far Cry Primal Far Cry PrimalFar Cry Primal Far Cry PrimalFar Cry Primal Far Cry PrimalFar Cry Primal Far Cry PrimalFar Cry Primal Far Cry PrimalFar Cry Primal Far Cry PrimalFar Cry Primal Far Cry PrimalFar Cry Primal Far Cry PrimalFar Cry Primal Far Cry PrimalFar Cry Primal Far Cry PrimalFar Cry Primal Far Cry PrimalFar Cry Primal Far Cry PrimalFar Cry Primal Far Cry Primal

Fallout 4 – 82%

I started playing Fallout 4 again this week with the release of Nuka World. I’m not sure what to think of this DLC yet as unlike the main game it kind of encourages you to be a shitty person. I’m on the fence whether or not I like it yet, mostly because Piper left me when I decided to open fire on some friendly factions, but then again I really like playing the bad guy. I’ve also made more money in this DLC than I have throughout the whole game. Anyway, I’m at a point where I’m kinda stuck with an enemy that kills me within 5 seconds and I’m not sure where my last save is going to take me. So yeah…kinda screwed but I’ll see if I can figure something out.

Fallout 4

Tom Clancy’s The Division – 1%

I finished Far Cry Primal and felt like I deserved to start a new game so I did. This one is kind of a surprise I know, but I did get this one on a very good sale that I’ve been waiting for and decided to not wait until the end of the year. So far I’m really loving this game, granted I’m not that far into it and I might tell you next week that I hate this game, but right now I love it. The only problem is that I really can’t tell if my character is male or female. It’s not a big deal, but I’m pretty sure I choose the female option, she just looks really androgynous.

Tom Clancy's The Division

That was it for this week, in my opinion it was a pretty badass week as I finished a DLC, got a platinum trophy, started some DLC, and started a new game. Now for next week it really depends on how my week goes, but I’ll be playing some more Dragon Age: Origins, continue playing Tom Clancy’s The Division, see if I can get myself out of a very sticky situation in Fallout 4, and probably start Minecraft for the PS4. Yes I know, I really didn’t want to play this game, but someone that has helped me out over and over again, LMD, has requested that I play and since he’s helped me out so much I feel obligated. I’ll let you know how things went next week.

TwitterYouTube

7 Comments

  1. Ha, as far as Fallout goes I’ve struggled with the gauntlet in Nuka- World. I’m yet to finish it but at least I made a save after the gas room so I think I should complete it this week. Congrats on your next platinum.

    • Thank you! It wasn’t really all that difficult, I mean it was a Far Cry game. Nuka World is hella hard though. I got out of my sticky little situation which happens after the gauntlet. I have no idea how, all I know is that I did it. So if you think the gauntlet is hard…then you really need to be prepared for the rest of Nuka World. Not to mention the thing crashed on me a few times already so save often!

      • I can’t save whenever I want as I’m doing survival difficulty run with my second character, hence things get a bit sticky and frustrating at times. Thanks for the heads up though!

      • I can’t save as much as I’d like to due to doing survival difficulty run with my second character hence the game gets sticky and annoying at times. Thanks for the heads up though!

      • Survival difficulty! I wouldn’t even think about playing on that difficulty because I would die even before I left the vault. A rad roach would probably kill me. Here I am complaining about how hard the DLC is…and I’m playing on easy. Excuse me while I go slink off into a corner and stop complaining now.

      • Well I only jumped on survival for the extra added problems with food, sleep etc and I have struggled ever since LOL my first play through was on normal and it was challenging enough.

      • I give you a ton of credit for playing on normal mode and even more credit for playing on survival. I tried playing on normal and failed horribly. There’s just some games that I just can’t play on harder difficulties and this is one of them. Kudos to you though, I wish you much luck with your survival playthrough.

Leave a Reply

