This Week in Trophies 09-11-2016 – 09-17-2016

Mark this week as another crazy one with work and a very short tattoo session thrown in for good measure. I’ll tell you about the tattoo session another time because I didn’t get to fully have the background on my current tattoo done and I think without it fully being done, it really doesn’t do the work that was done any justice. Anyway, moving on to my trophies for the week. While I continued to play some games, I added a couple of more free games into the mix because why the hell not.

Minecraft: PlayStation 4 Edition – 27%

I played this game on and off this week and it’s only to help out my Dad. I mean, I’ve been getting trophies like crazy, but if it wasn’t for him I would really have absolutely no interest in the game since I have no idea what the hell to do whenever I play. There’s no set story, there’s no set quest, and I’m just lost when I play.

Minecraft: PlayStation 4 Edition Minecraft: PlayStation 4 EditionMinecraft: PlayStation 4 Edition Minecraft: PlayStation 4 EditionMinecraft: PlayStation 4 Edition Minecraft: PlayStation 4 EditionMinecraft: PlayStation 4 Edition Minecraft: PlayStation 4 EditionMinecraft: PlayStation 4 Edition

Tom Clancy’s The Division – 12%

I continued to play this game this week and had a blast doing so. I can see how it gets a little repetitive after a while, but I’m still having fun at the moment while I play. I did enter the Dark Zone this week and then quickly backed out as I was killed by a rogue agent about 30 seconds after I entered. So yeah, I’ll eventually go back into the Dark Zone just not at the moment.

Tom Clancy's The Division Tom Clancy's The DivisionTom Clancy's The Division Tom Clancy's The Division

AdVenture Capitalist – 14%

As most of you already know this game is free and it’s really hard for me to pass up a free game. This was one of the free games that I got this week and started playing. So far, it’s not a bad game. It’s not an amazing one either, but what do you want for free? Anyway, once everything is setup the game basically plays itself and all you have to do is check on it at least once a day.

AdVenture Capitalist AdVenture CapitalistAdVenture Capitalist

Gems of War – 41%

Another free game this week, but this one is different. I really like the concept that it’s a Bejeweled type game with a twist. You’ll assemble a team of warriors to fight against another team of warriors by moving gems around the board and making matches. There’s more into it than that, but I can say that for a free game it is pretty cool.

Gems of War Gems of WarGems of War Gems of WarGems of War Gems of WarGems of War Gems of WarGems of War Gems of War

That was it for this week. Another decent trophy week that I was pretty happy with. For the upcoming week I’ll be enjoying my day of Dragon Age: Origins along with playing some more of Tom Clancy’s The Division, checking AdVenture Capitalist daily, and getting in some Gems of War when I get a chance. I’ll probably be playing Minecraft: PlayStation 4 Edition every once in a while as well. I’ll let you know how things went next week.

TwitterYouTube

4 Comments

  1. I see you finally went to The Dark Zone :]. It’s too bad you died when you entered though. It wasn’t always that way. It used to be a lot of fun. The Division is repetitive in the same way that Warframe is. You grind for better gear while mowing down enemies. It’s a fun kind of repetitiveness in my opinion.

    I also never got into Minecraft and can’t see myself playing it.

    • I still have a bunch of missions to do in The Division, I’m just trying to do every single side mission and encounter in each area before moving onto a new safe house. Some parts are proving to be more difficult than others, but I enjoy the challenge. Even though my Dark Zone experience was horrible I’ll probably venture back in there some day after I’m done being pissed about it.

      Minecraft for me is pretty boring, like I said there’s really nothing to do. I mean if you want to spend all day building stuff then I guess that’s cool, but I really like my games to have some sort of point to it instead of pointless digging, building, and making stuff.

      • If I’m going to spend all day building stuff I’ll just play Starbound or Civilization V.

        There’s plenty to do in The Division. Do you have the Underground DLC? You can get some pretty sweet loot down there once you reach level 30.

      • I don’t have the DLC yet. I wanted to spend some extra time with the game and see if I can actually make it to level 30 before getting it. I’m kinda thinking that I will get it though just not at the moment.

Leave a Reply

