I Never Finished…The Beatles: Rock Band…Because

The Beatles: Rock Band

I was still pretty bummed that Guitar Hero Hits and Guitar Hero 5 didn’t live up to my expectations and just seemed like a rip off of Rock Band, so I decided why not get a Rock Band Game. As it turned out, there was a new Rock Band game. Copying how Guitar Hero started doing games based on bands, this Rock Band based itself off The Beatles. I thought I would give it a shot, but here’s why I never finished this game.

Here’s the thing, I love The Beatles. I think the music they made is timeless and can speak to all generations. Not to mention that some of their songs are just brilliant. That being said, so it doesn’t make it like I hate The Beatles, I really just did not like this game. I don’t know if it’s because this was the third music game in a row that I was playing, but I seriously played this game once and brought it back. I was also just unimpressed and thought that The Beatles deserved better. There was nothing new and original with this game, it was basically the same formula that had been used over and over again with some new scenery.

Only 3 out of the 51 trophies for this game were achieved. When I see the number this low, I always like to go back and see which trophies that I got and the trophies that I missed. The three that I got were for playing the story basically, and the ones I missed made me laugh because they are almost impossible to actually get. Don’t get me wrong, I love a challenge but playing on expert is never going to happen. I’m lucky if I can play on medium after a ton of practice.

Probability of this game getting played again…0 out of 5.

I have absolutely no desire to ever play this game again. It’s not because it’s a Beatles game, it’s just because I didn’t think this game was done well enough to warrant giving it another chance. Unfortunately this will be one of those games that sits on my list unfinished for the rest of my gaming history.

As always, now it’s your turn. Let me know if you thought differently of this game, absolutely loved this game, want to rub it in that you have the ultra-rare platinum trophy for this game, (I’m going to need a screen shot of some sort as proof!), or if you’re like me and will never finish this game. Next week, I want to let you know that it was the end of these music games…for now. There’s still a couple more to go but it was time to move onto something different. Next week I’ll let you know why I never finished WET.

TwitterYouTube

2 Comments

  1. Agreed. Plus where were all the songs? There were good ones like Octopus’ Garden but where were the classics like Let It Be and Hey Jude.

    This could have been far better. The triple harmonies didn’t really excite me and it was annoying that they returned for Green Day RB.

    • As much as I enjoy Green Day, I completely skipped that Rock Band. I just wasn’t interested in it after The Beatles one. They could have made that game a lot better, but they just didn’t. Really disappointing.

Leave a Reply

