Most Anticipated Game for December 2016

With the writing of this blog, I realized that this year has officially come to an end. This is the last Most Anticipated Game blog for 2016! Can you believe it? I sure as hell can’t. Thinking about this blog makes me reflect back on this year as a whole and it was just…fast. So many things happened, in the gaming world, and in the world in general that my mind is a little blown. Anyway, here’s a list of the last games of 2016 that will be coming out.

*Just as a side note, my list of December releases is not perfect. There might be some missing, or some dates may change. If you have anything you want to add feel free to let me know in the comments and I’ll include it in the list.*

12/01/2016
The Dwarves – PS4

12/02/2016
Steep – PS4

12/06/2016
Star Trek: Bridge Crew – PS4
Werewolves Within – PS4
The Last Guardian – PS4

12/13/2016
Shantae: Half-Genie Hero – PS4 / PS Vita

So umm…yeah, that’s everything that’s coming out in December. I don’t even know what to say about that, but there is literally nothing coming out. Looks like this year will be going out with a whimper when it comes to games. I’ll be extremely busy working on my backlog and whatever games I decide to pick up during the holiday sales and will be completely ignoring this upcoming month.

As always, here’s my running list of games that I’ll be looking for during holiday sale time, minus the games that I’ve already purchased throughout the year, but not at full price. Since December is the last month of the year nothing will be added to this list, but next year I’ll probably be looking for Star Trek: Bridge Crew during holiday sale time.
• LEGO: Marvel’s Avengers
• Alekhine’s Gun
• Plants vs. Zombies: Garden Warfare 2
• Republique
• Tales from the Borderlands – PS3
• Overwatch
• BioShock: The Collection
• Mafia III
• Rise of the Tomb Raider
• Watch Dogs 2
• Dishonored 2

Now it’s your turn. What do you think about Decembers list of games? Are you as unimpressed as I am or maybe you’re one of the many that have been waiting anxiously for The Last Guardian. Unlike the masses of gamers, I kinda think The Last Guardian will be one of those over hyped games that doesn’t perform all that well, but that’s just me. Let me know what you think in the comments section and let me know what you’ll be playing for the month of December.

TwitterYouTube

3 Comments

  1. Currently playing Steep Beta and I’m not really loving it. It looks great and has a good soundtrack but it seems just kinda blah

    • I remember seeing this game at E3 and I just thought it looked meh. I didn’t think there was anything really special about it and I had no interest in it. I didn’t even know there was a Beta going on for it!

Leave a Reply

