I Never Finished…WET…Because

WET

I rented this game on a whim and at that time there were a very small amount of games, besides Tomb Raider, that let you play as a girl. I was impressed that the lead character of this game was in fact a girl and decided that I should probably check it out and see what it was about. Unfortunately this one ended up on my I never finished list, so keep reading to find out why.

As I’ve said before, I’ve played many games, over 300 at this point, unfortunately this means that while I remember most there are those times why I have no recollection of what the hell I actually played. This is one of those times! Without looking it up I have absolutely no idea what this game was about other than the main character was a girl. I don’t know if the game was just that unmemorable or if I’ve just played too many games at this point. What I do remember is the reason I returned it which was because I was stuck and this was a little before the time of using internet walkthroughs to help you in those sticky situations.

For this game I was able to get 6 out of the 41 trophies this game has to offer. Not at all great or anything, but it is a lot better than the games before it. According to the list, I completed three chapters, meaning I got stuck in chapter 4, upgraded a few times, and found some collectible monkeys. To me it seems like a pretty good start and something to build off of. I’m pretty sure that if I didn’t get stuck I would have maybe come a little closer to getting the platinum trophy.

Probability of this game getting played again…5 out of 5.

Here’s the thing, I actually own this game. Years and years after playing it, I found it used at a dirt cheap price and it now sits in a sleeve in my little game carrier. See the picture below. I figure since I don’t remember a damn thing about this game that it shouldn’t be all too hard to pick up and start playing again like it was a brand new game. The only question now is when will I actually start playing this game again.

WET

Now it’s your turn. Let me know in the comments section below what you thought of this game. Were you like me and never finished it? Maybe you did finish it and thought it was awesome or maybe you thought it was crap. I’m always interested to hear your opinion when it comes to games since you always listen to mine. I promise you that next week will be a game that I actually remember now. Still trying to find a WWE game that was similar to my experience with the PS2 WWE games, I decided to give WWE Smackdown Vs. Raw 2010 a try. Apparently I never finished it though, so come back next week to find out why.

TwitterYouTube

2 Comments

  1. I really liked this game. Eliza Dushku was a big draw for me at the time. It had so much potential as a fun action game and the slow-mo shooting was a great addition. The things that made me lose interest were the silly challenges you had to endure during the training stages. Would love to replay though and see how I feel about the game now.

    • Some games are like that where at first you’re not that impressed with the game, but if you give it a second chance you can find something that changes your opinion of the game.

Leave a Reply

