I Never Finished…God of War…Because

God of War

Long before there was a PS3, I had played this game on my very well used PS2. I played the original God of War so many times that I had thought I had done every little thing the game had offered, granted this was in a time where there were no trophies at all and I thought I did everything because of how many times I beat the game. It was kind of a no brainer when this came out on the PS3 that I just had to have it. As much as I wanted to finish it, I just didn’t and here’s why.

Servant to the Gods, you’ll play as Kratos. Someone who is always angry and screaming, he kind of has good reason as he was tricked by Ares and it resulted in the death of his wife and daughter. Vowing to take revenge for what Ares had done, Kratos becomes a killing machine, not that he wasn’t one already, and fights his way through various different levels to take on Ares and become the God of War.

Even though technically I’ve finished the game, I’ve beaten it multiple times on my PS3, it isn’t quite done because I’m still missing some trophies which basically say’s that I’ve done it all. We’ll get to the trophies portion in a little bit, but I guess the reason I never finished this game was because I was just a little burnt out on it to be honest. I had played on my PS2 and I played over and over again on my PS3 at a time when I wasn’t worried about trophies so it never crossed my mind that I had left this game unfinished. By the time that I was into trophies, it never occurred to me that I should go back and finish this one.

As you can see from the picture above that I have 28 of the 36 trophies for this game and the ones that I need to get are so simple stupid that it makes me laugh knowing that I could have a platinum for this game and I just don’t. The only trophy I have left which I feel can give me some problems is beating the game in under 5 hours. Other than that, I can do those left over trophies in a single playthrough.

Probability of this game getting played again…5 out of 5.

I already own this game and I really don’t see a reason why I shouldn’t go for the platinum. It’s been a while since I’ve played this game so I really have no problem getting back in there and finishing this one up for good this time. It’ll also be nice to have the platinum for this game and finally be able to see that I’ve finished it. As you can see from the picture below, it’s just one of many games that’s waiting in my game sleeve and screaming “Play Me!”

God of War

Now it’s your turn. Are you like me and never finished this game? Maybe you’ve finished it and can brag about having a God of War platinum in your trophy cabinet. Let me know in the comments section and for next week it’s another sports game. The thing is I was really into sports games on my PS2 and I figured that they would be the same on my PS3, but I was sadly mistaken and you’ll find out next week why I never finished The BIGS 2.

TwitterYouTube

4 Comments

  1. Hey there. I got the platinum in this last year. The speedrun isn’t too bad as long as you beat the Challenge of the Gods as it unlocks an infinite magic suit. Unfortunately that is the hardest part of the game as you have to beat all stages without quitting out 😦

    Do that though and you’ll have no problems. Well apart from that horrific spikey tower near the end.

    • Thanks for the advice. I’ll definitely try and do the Challenge of the Gods first so that I can get that suit. That spikey tower can be a little tricky at times. Congrats on the platinum! It’s a nice one to have.

      • Thanks. It was probably the hardest one to 100%. Well except maybe Ascension. The hard mode on that was so unforgiving, especially at the beginning.

      • Which is exactly why I’m not a fan of trophies that require you to play on hard modes. Some of them I don’t mind and enjoy the challenge, but others are just crazy.

Leave a Reply

