Most Anticipated Game for January 2017

With this year just about gone, it’s time to start looking forward to a year that promises to be huge for us gamers. There are a ton of blockbuster AAA release games coming out next year and I’m already cringing as I think of all my backlog. Without wasting any time, let’s get into what will be coming out the first month of next year.

*Just as a side note, my list of January releases is not perfect. There might be some missing, or some dates may change. If you have anything you want to add feel free to let me know in the comments and I’ll include it in the list.*

01/17/2017
Fate/EXTELLA: The Umbral Star – PS4 / PS Vita
Monster Jam: Crush It! – PS4

01/24/2017
Resident Evil 7 Biohazard – PS4
Kingdom Hearts HD 2.8 Final Chapter Prologue – PS4
Yakuza 0 – PS4
Tales of Berseria – PS4

01/31/2017
Digimon World: Next Order – PS4
Hitman: The Complete First Season – PS4

And that’s it? Yeah, not a great month for games, but the trending way that games are released usually means that January is not that big of a month to begin with. I think that this has something to do with the last few months of the year always releasing the blockbuster hits and January is kind of the slow month giving people some time to catch up, let their wallets build back up, before all of the good stuff comes out.

Needless to say, I’ll be sticking to my extra-large backlog for January and trying to finish some games that I purchased over the holiday season. I would usually show you a list of games that I planned on purchasing during the holiday sales, that I didn’t pre-order and get day one, but I’m going to be trying something new this upcoming year. If by the time the holiday sales roll around, I can’t remember the game and didn’t pre-order it then I’m going to deem that it wasn’t worth my time in the first place.

Now I want to hear what you’ll be playing this upcoming month. Still have a game that’s in your backlog you’ll be working on or will you be playing one of these new games? I know a lot of you are probably excited about Resident Evil 7 Biohazard, personally that game just looks way too scary for me and I’m not really into being scared when I play games. Thank you for that Silent Hill, but if you’re picking up anything on the list let me know in the comments section below!

TwitterYouTube

Leave a Reply

