This Week in Trophies 04-09-2017 – 04-15-2017

As much as I hate to admit it, I didn’t get much gaming done this week. It was a tough week for me all around as covering for someone at work all week just completely drained me to the point where when I came home, I couldn’t even think about sitting down and playing video games. Yesterday was the first day in three or four days that I even turned on my PS4. I did get to turn on my PS3 this week, which is still in working condition and played a game that has been taking me forever to complete. Keep reading to see what trophies I was able to get this very hectic week.

Color Guardians – 48%

I really thought I was going to be able to breeze by this game and just play it without a problem, but boy was I wrong. This game is pretty tough and it’s going to take me a while to actually finish this game or even get the platinum trophy. I thought this would be an easy one, but clearly I was wrong. While I do find myself having fun sometimes when I play, a lot of the times I just feel frustrated as I lose over and over again.

Color Guardians Color GuardiansColor Guardians Color GuardiansColor Guardians Color GuardiansColor Guardians Color GuardiansColor Guardians

Mass Effect: Andromeda – 77%

I really only had one day to actually play this game, which kind of sucks because I’m really enjoying my second playthrough. It’s been just about a week since I last played and I really have no idea where I even ended up saving at. I know I had done a few major things, but I’m still nowhere done exploring or doing all those extra tasks. I really want to play more, but I just have to find the time.

Mass Effect: Andromeda Mass Effect: AndromedaMass Effect: Andromeda Mass Effect: Andromeda

Angry Birds Trilogy – 38%

I told you there was an old PS3 game on here this week. This game has made many an appearance on this blog. Unfortunately though it’s usually one trophy at a time. Sometimes I just get in an Angry Birds mood where I play for a little, get my fill, and then let it sit there for months without playing.

That was it for this week. Not that many trophies especially since I didn’t really spend that much time playing anything at all. I think this upcoming week will be more of the same as work plans on being just as hectic as last week, but as always I’ll let you know how things go next week.

TwitterYouTube

4 Comments

  1. Agreed on Color Guardians. More frustrating than I thought when trophy hunting. I just gave up trying to Platinum it lol. I have a question for you: have you played Murdered: Soul Suspect? And if so is it any good? It’s only $20 in the PS Store and I’m thinking about getting it

    • I’m seriously regretting starting Color Guardians. The last boss level has been impossible and I completely gave up with it yesterday afternoon.

      I did play Murdered: Soul Suspect and even got the platinum trophy for it. Gave it a 1 out of 5 for my review. I thought it was a really horrible game, but that’s me. A quick breakdown of my rating:

      What’s OK:
      + The plot had potential to be good.

      What’s Not So Great:
      – Overall story does not deliver.
      – Underdeveloped and unlikable characters.
      – Glitchy ghost powers.
      – Dark settings and cheap scare tactics.
      – Underwhelming graphics

      It’s a pretty easy platinum though if you follow a guide, but I think that $20 is way too much to spend to get a platinum trophy.

      • Ooo, thank you so much, I’m definitely gonna pass on it then. I’m not big on the platinums like you are, I do them if I really love the game. Some platinums are impossible though like Uncharted 4 haha

      • You’re really doing yourself a favor there. It’s a horrible game.

        It’s kind of impossible to play Uncharted 4 again anyway, it’s not that great of a game. A friend of mine has the platinum for Uncharted 4 and even has the full 100% for the DLC stuff, he said it really wasn’t that hard.

Leave a Reply

