Gaming Goals for the New Year – April 2017 – UPDATE

I really felt unproductive last month as I really didn’t accomplish much. It’s the middle of the years blues I’m afraid as there’s so much going on that I really have little to no time to game. This makes me feel really old and I hate it. Anyway, enough about that and onto the my overzealous goals for the year!

Gaming Goals for 2017

Have a total of 100 platinum trophies.

– Starting # of Platinum Trophies: 75
– Ending # of Platinum Trophies: 75
So yeah, no platinum trophies this month. It happens sometimes. I did think I was going to be able to get an easy platinum with Color Guardians, but damn that game is hard. I mean really hard like this game is kicking my ass no matter what I do and I’m not all that happy with it at the moment. Even in the other games that I’m playing, I’m no where close to the platinum which kind of sucks because that 100 is looking super far away now.

Have a total of 8,500 trophies.

– Starting # of Trophies: 7,319
– Ending # of Trophies: 7,396
Ugh, I don’t even want to look at this number right now. Make it go away because I couldn’t even get 100 trophies this month. What the hell right? A cringe worthy month on this front as well and I’m really hoping that I can amp things up and get this number up next month. We’ll see though because I’ll have a four day break of gaming when I go to MegaCon at the end of the month.

Have 150 games completed at 100%

– Starting # of Games 100% Complete: 112
– Ending # of Games 100% Complete: 113
Yay! This number went up by one this month because I completed Doki-Doki Universe. 150 still isn’t that far away, but I know that some of the big games that I’m playing are going to have DLC that might not get finished right away making this number go up and then go down, but we’ll have to see how it goes. I’m still pretty positive I can reach 150.

Have an overall completion rating of 75%

– Starting Completion Rate: 53.61%
– Ending Completion Rate: 53.84%
Another win this month as this number continues to slowly tick up over time. The more I play games and actually complete them as well as go back to games that I’ve played before and complete them the higher this number will go. 75% is still the goal and it might not be this year or next year that I achieve it, but it’ll be sooner or later.

Complete 10 RANDOM games featured in my I Never Finished…Because…blog

– Starting Number of Games Played from I Never Finished…Because: 0
– Ending Number of Games Played from I Never Finished…Because: 0
I swear this was the hardest goal that I added to this list. Why did I even add it to the list! I’m never going to go back to these games as much as I want to because I have no time. Yes I could make time and go back to them, but then that means that I skip on playing new games. Have I mentioned how hard this goal is?

Play and complete 20 RANDOM games in my backlog.

– Starting Number of completed games in my backlog: 2
– Ending Number of completed games in my backog: 3
This number went up because I finished Doki-Doki universe which was sitting on my system for the longest time not being played. It was well before my backlog deadline of 12/31/2016. Yay for me for getting another game off of my backlog and clearing it up just a little. Not much, but every little bit counts. Only 17 more games to go and I’m pretty sure I can do it.

Only pre-order 5 new games and save the rest for Black Friday and holiday sales.

– Starting Number of Pre-Orders: 2
– Ending Number of Pre-Orders: 2
Another month with no pre-orders because I’m on the fence about a lot of things. I really want to pre-order Uncharted: Lost Legacy but I’m not sure if I’m willing to pay $40.00 for it. Isn’t it supposed to be a DLC or is it now a full on expansion? I don’t know and the developers really aren’t clear about it. I’ll probably end up pre-ordering it which sets me back a little and might actually end up making me go over this goal which does not make me a happy gamer.

So that was my month. Uneventful in the gaming world that I live in, but eventful in other ways. I’m hoping this month will be different as I have no actual new games to play but just old games that are sitting around and hoping that I choose them. Not to mention I do have that four day break from gaming which could hurt unless I get my numbers up before then. I’ll let you know how things worked out for me next month.

TwitterYouTube

Leave a Reply

