I Never Finished…Zombie Apocalypse: Never Die Alone…Because

Zombie Apocalypse: Never Die Alone

Now that we’ve basically gone through all of my Blockbuster rentals that were complete and utter failures, we move on to the phase of my gaming life where I bought my first PS+ subscription. This was about five years ago and at the time I was still unemployed, which you probably already guessed, and I was tired of playing the same old games that I had and played over and over again already. I decided to get the subscription because it would give me free games every month and I wanted, no needed, something new to play. Hence the fact that the next lot of games coming up on this blog are ones that I downloaded and never finished. Keep reading to see why I never finished Zombie Apocalypse: Never Die Alone

This game is a direct sequel to Zombie Apocalypse and is a basic shoot em’ up zombie game where you’ll play one of four hero’s and go through some areas in order to shoot zombies. Everything is taken from a birds eye perspective and is meant to be played co-op style. My favorite right? Anyway, I didn’t get that far into the game to even know how it progressed or what happened because I played for a very short period of time before giving up.

Turns out as one of my first PS+ games, I didn’t like this game all that much. Maybe because it was the fact that I constantly died…alone. I thought the point of the game was not to die. Specifically not to die alone. Anyway, this game wasn’t really for me as I didn’t like the controls all that much as well as the birds eye perspective on things. When you think about it, it was a cheaply made game and if I never got it for free, I would have never played it in the first place. The fact is that PS+ was new to me and made me think that I had to download every single game they gave me and at least give it a try. How naïve is that?

As you can see from my super impressive trophy snapshot that I was able to get no trophies out of the 15 that this game offered. The trophies aren’t all that hard, but they require you to actually play the game for more than 5 minutes and do everything the game has to offer and collect some collectibles. Not hard, but a lot of work for a game that really isn’t all that good to begin with.

Probability of this game getting played again…0 out of 5.

Even though I still have this game downloaded on my no longer used PS3, I have no idea why it’s there, I really have no intention of playing this game ever again. I don’t really think anything can change my mind either. This is one of those games where if it was the last game that I had to play ever I would totally skip over it.

Now it’s your turn. Were you sucked into downloading this game because it was free on PS+? Maybe you went out and bought it because you enjoyed the first game. Let me know what you thought about this game in the comments section and as for next week, another PS+ game. I’m going to let you know now that there are going to be a lot of these and I really never finished any of them for various different reasons. Anyway, next week I’ll let you know why I never finished Hard Corps: Uprising

TwitterYouTube

Leave a Reply

