Gaming Goals for the New Year – May 2017 – UPDATE

I don’t even know what happened for May because I was just so busy that I barely got time to get any gaming done. This is totally unlike me and it was just a tad bit disappointing for various different reasons. Work was busy, life was busy, and gaming definitely took a back seat to all of that. Anyway, I did make some progress, not enough to count, but let’s take a look at what I was able to do.

Gaming Goals for 2017

Have a total of 100 platinum trophies.

– Starting # of Platinum Trophies: 75
– Ending # of Platinum Trophies: 75
This number stayed right where it’s been for the last two months. I know I can get platinum trophies, you know I can get platinum trophies, but I just haven’t had the time to play a game fully enough and long enough to get what it takes for an actual platinum. The current games that I’m playing are far from easy platinum’s so they’re taking a bit longer especially with my almost non-existing gaming schedule.

Have a total of 8,500 trophies.

– Starting # of Trophies: 7,396
– Ending # of Trophies: 7,435
This number is seriously disappointing this month and if I keep going like this I could say goodbye to this goal and just set the 8,500 total trophies for next year. I don’t even know what to say about this at this point other than I just didn’t have the time and it showed. Gaming takes time and right now I’m wishing that I had more time to game.

Have 150 games completed at 100%

– Starting # of Games 100% Complete: 113
– Ending # of Games 100% Complete: 113
Although I started some games this month, I didn’t finish them and didn’t even get close to finishing them to even get this number anywhere. A really sad month. Some games even got DLC added to them so that means more trophies to get with little to no time to get them.

Have an overall completion rating of 75%

– Starting Completion Rate: 53.84%
– Ending Completion Rate: 53.64%
This stupid number went down this month by 0.20% and I just hate it. I started some games this month but didn’t get any where close to finishing them and it took my progress right away from me. I was also stupid enough to start a game right at the end of the month which in my mind I knew wouldn’t work right, but it was just one of those times when I wanted to just start a new game. Another loss for the month…sigh….

Complete 10 RANDOM games featured in my I Never Finished…Because…blog

– Starting Number of Games Played from I Never Finished…Because: 0
– Ending Number of Games Played from I Never Finished…Because: 0
I don’t even want to talk about this goal because I haven’t turned on my PS3 in a long long time. Most of the games I blogged about were on the PS3 and in order to finish them I would actually have to take the time and turn on my PS3 which at the moment seems like it’s not going to happen.

Play and complete 20 RANDOM games in my backlog.

– Starting Number of completed games in my backlog: 3
– Ending Number of completed games in my backog: 3
Just because I started some games in my backlog, doesn’t mean that I finished them to 100% or got the platinum trophy for them. There are a lot of games to get through and once again there’s no time to get to all of them. I’m still even installing games on my PS4 which is taking way longer than expected because I just don’t have the time to do that either.

Only pre-order 5 new games and save the rest for Black Friday and holiday sales.

– Starting Number of Pre-Orders: 2
– Ending Number of Pre-Orders: 2
I didn’t pre-order anything this month because my budget just didn’t call for it. I know it’s not like I have to pay for it now, but I also have to be a responsible adult and I really wanted to have a good time at MegaCon so I put off ordering the new Uncharted game along with the new South Park game for now. Once everything is in order again I’ll be pre-ordering some games that I was looking forward to. Hopefully that means I won’t be going over this goal because there are a lot of games that I would like to pre-order at the moment.

If I’m going to be honest, which I always try to be, then this month just seriously sucked. Progress was made in some places, but no where that actually counted. With MegaCon long gone until next year and TV basically coming to a halt for the summer, I’m hoping that I can get some more gaming done and actually make some progress on these goals. Crossing my fingers for June that I’ll have some kind of exciting news to tell you on my update.

TwitterYouTube

Leave a Reply

