Autograph Session – MegaCon 2017 – Gina Torres

Being a Firefly fan, meeting Gina Torres was a must. How could I have skipped that autograph session? She also happened to be my last autograph for the event. The wait for her line was crazy long, even being a VIP. There was also a lot of confusion because she never came out for autographs before her panel so numbers were given to those people and they were made the priority. This was fine because I still had a lot of time before I had to make my Mass Effect Q&A Panel.

When it was finally my turn, she shook my hand and introduced herself to me while I did the same. I told her how much I enjoyed her in Firefly as he daughter picked out the color pen she should use for my autograph. The color choice was excellent as it really pops on the Firefly poster that she signed for me. The session was short, but her line was super long and by this time I was also super tired. When she was finished I told her it was a pleasure to meet her and thanked her for my autograph before I went on my way. It was a nice autograph session to close out a super crazy event and a bunch of different autograph sessions.

Gina Torres Autograph

TwitterYouTube

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

