Frequently Asked Video Game Questions – How do you get the most out of your PS Vita?

Submitted by Anonymous How do you get the most out of your PS Vita?

Seeing as how I haven’t picked up my Vita in months, I’m probably not the person who should be answering this but I’m going to try. I know that games and overall content for the PS Vita is extremely limited. It was Sony’s big second chance at a handheld device and frankly it’s kind of a failure. It’s not as bad as the PlayStation Portable, but it’s still not a success like Nintento has had with its handheld devices. Anyway, here are some of the ways that I feel like I’ve gotten the most out of my PS Vita over the years:

• If you’re a PS+ member, which I am, download the games that you’re given for free every month. You’re guaranteed at least two so download them and play them.
• Download the “free” games from the Free Game section in the PS store. I say “free” because they all come with micro-transactions, like all of these games do, but they’re still fun and will help you make use of your Vita.
• Purchase Vita games that are on sale. I never found a full priced Vita game that was a must have for me and waited until each of them were on sale. If you buy them on disk you can always re-sell them later on, but if you download them I would say don’t pay more than $5.00.
• If you have PS4, use you PS Vita for remote play. You have to have a good internet connection in order to do so, but it’s worth it. For me, I like to use my PS Vita for remote play with Gems of War. It’s a simple to play game and works just fine on the PS Vita.

Hope that helps you start making the most out of your PS Vita. That reminds me, I should probably start using my PS Vita again.

Have a video game question that you want answered? Go ahead and leave your question in the comment section below and I’ll make sure to add your name into the blog that features your question. If you prefer to be anonymous, then go ahead and type your question into the search box. I’ll be able to see it and maybe one day you’ll be able to see it on this blog.

TwitterYouTube

Leave a Reply

