I Never Finished…Sideway: New York…Because

Sideway: New York

We’re still on that free PS+ game kick because like I said, still unemployed at that time. I kind of felt like I limit that now to where if I don’t think a game is good I won’t download it even if it’s free because I can most of the time afford the games that I want or at least wait for them to be on sale. When you’re unemployed though? Free games are like gold and there are a lot of them on here that I wouldn’t have even taken a look at if they weren’t for free. Sideway: New York was different though because I heard about it when it was released and then was actually pretty excited about it when it was free. Like every game that’s on this blog, I never finished it. Keep reading to find out why.

Sideway: New York is a puzzle platformer game where you use the power of graffiti to make your way through each puzzle. You’ll play as Nox as he makes his way through each puzzle, battling different monsters (?) as he goes before taking on the main boss of each level in order to rescue his friends. The world is 3D, but he actual gameplay is 2D making his a pretty cool looking game.

I loved playing this game. Loved it. I thought it was one of the most innovating games that I had seen in a long time. It had a cool little story to go with it and I love puzzle based games where you have to figure stuff out for yourself. Everything about this game was super cool including the soundtrack. I actually beat this game through and through, but I never finished it because I kept running into a glitched trophy and then everything else kind of seemed pointless at the time if this one trophy was going to be glitched.

As you can see from the picture above I was able to get 7 out of the 10 trophies this game had to offer. Not bad and I’m just about done except for the trophy that’s glitched for me which is Pacifist. I’ve completed more than one level without killing anything and I can never get this trophy to pop. I also need to do another run through to fully upgrade all of Nox’s abilities and find all of the tags in the game. 3 more trophies and I would be done!

Probability of this game getting played again…5 out of 5.

For some reason I’m feeling really nostalgic lately and If I’m going to turn on my PS3, it’s going to be to play this game. It’s still downloaded onto my system so I’m hoping that another full playthrough and I can get the trophies for it. I’m also hoping that the glitched trophy one be glitched anymore and I can finally finish this game.

Now it’s your turn. Did you buy this game when it first came out or wait for it to be free on PS+? Did you enjoy it or was it not your type of game? Let me know in the comments section below and as for next week, you already guessed it. Another free PS+ game. Which one was it this time? Another game that I actually enjoyed playing, but for some reason never finished it. It’s Lara Croft and the Guardian of Light.

TwitterYouTube

Leave a Reply

