I Never Finished…Lara Croft and the Guardian of Light…Because

Lara Croft and the Guardian of Light

This was yet another game that I only downloaded because of PS+. The catch though was that I really liked this game. I had first taken notice of this game when it came out and then was excited when it was free because I didn’t want to actually pay for it even though I did want to play it. Anyway, I played the game but you know if it ended up on this list I never finished it so keep reading to find out why.

Unlike other Tomb Raider games, this one is completely different. Instead of the usual game that Tomb Raider offers, this game is more of an arcade like game where you team up in co-op mode, either locally or online, and play through the various different areas using a birds eye view throughout the game. The plot of the game though, is similar to other Tomb Raider games where Lara is on the search for some mystery and usually finds trouble. This time she’s looking for a mirror that has the power to unleash creatures to fight for whoever possess it. Surprise though because she’s not alone and someone of course followed her so now it’s a race to the mirror before it gets into the wrong hands. If you play by yourself you get a different adventure than if you play in co-op mode. If you play in co-op mode you’ll have Totec along to help you out.

Being the Tomb Raider fan that I am, at first I was a little skeptical about this game because it wasn’t the Tomb Raider that I was used to. I owned all of the original Tomb Raider’s on PC, a long time ago, and even had some for my PS2. Turns out I really enjoyed this game and the different puzzles that it had to offer. It was different than any other Tomb Raider game that I played, but it was still Tomb Raider and it was a really cool little game. While it doesn’t offer the same gameplay length that a usual Tomb Raider game has to offer, it still has a well-developed story. I actually completed the game twice, once in single player mode and once in co-op mode. Being the trophy hunter that I am, even though I finished the game, twice, that doesn’t mean that I actually finished it.

As you can see from the picture above, I’m only missing three trophies. THREE! I hadn’t looked at this trophy log in a while and seeing that I’m only missing three made me have an “ugh” moment. Especially because they’re really simple trophies. One is a co-op trophy, one is a simple puzzle trophy, and one is a find everything trophy. See? Simple trophies.

Probability of this game getting played again…5 out of 5.

This game is still on my system and seeing that I’m only missing three trophies I really want to go back and get them. I don’t know if I’ll have to start fresh since I did lose all of my PS3 data a long time ago when my second PS3 crashed, but at this point it really doesn’t matter because the game isn’t that long to begin with. I’m really thinking that I could spend at least one day finishing up this game, I might be wrong but it’s worth a try.

Now it’s your turn, love this game, hate this game? Looking for a co-op partner, if the online servers are still up? I still need that one more co-op trophy and would be willing to help someone out for a little help myself. Let me know in the comments section below and for next week, guess what kind of game it is? Another free PS+ game. This one impressed me though because it wasn’t one of those cheap little games that I’ve been playing, it was actually a full length game and I was like “whoa really?” Even though I didn’t know the premise of the game and anything it was an actually full fledged game so I downloaded it and played it only to never finish it. Next week I’ll let you know why I never finished Warhammer 40,000: Space Marine.

TwitterYouTube

Leave a Reply

