This Week in Trophies 06-18-2017 – 06-24-2017

With work being easy as pie this week and my web design client being taken care of about mid week after the disaster last week, this left me the perfect opportunity to game as much as possible this week and I totally did. I felt like I played more games this week than I have in a while and it actually felt good. Without even knowing it I hit my milestone 7,500th trophy this week which I really still can’t believe. I didn’t stop there and powered on though so keep reading to see how I did this week.

Abzu – 100%

I finally finished this game this week! One more game that was removed in my ever growing backlog. As always though, I’ll be giving you my full review of this game so come back Wednesday to hear about my experience with the game and what I thought about it.

ABZÛ ABZÛABZÛ ABZÛ

Killing Floor 2 – 18%

So the servers for this game absolutely suck and it seems I can never get into a game, but when I do I usually spend anywhere from 30 minutes to about an hour and a half playing this game. It’s not a bad game, but it’s not a great game either. I do enjoy just sitting there and playing without having to actually think and that’s one of the things that draws me to this game.

Killing Floor 2 Killing Floor 2Killing Floor 2 Killing Floor 2Killing Floor 2 Killing Floor 2Killing Floor 2 Killing Floor 2Killing Floor 2

Gems of War – 88%

With the new patch for this game, came new trophies and I was like Ugh. I’ve been playing this game daily because of the guild wars, but have now played even more as I try to finish up this ever growing trophy list which just seems impossible. The good news is that I did finish all of the new patched in trophies, which were just a bunch of crap really since they were just add-on’s to previous trophies.

Gems of War Gems of WarGems of War

Rise of the Tomb Raider – 14%

I’ve been slowly making my way through this game for the past few weeks, really wishing that I had played Diablo III instead, but I’m making some progress. Or at least I think I’m making progress. With this game I really have no idea. Anyway, when I do play I enjoy the time that I play, but I’m still not sure about this game. Am I close to the end, am I not close to the end? I have no idea as I’ve now been sucked into some DLC stuff. Anyway, I’ll keep powering through to see how it goes.

Rise of the Tomb Raider Rise of the Tomb RaiderRise of the Tomb Raider

Dungeon Defenders II – 23%

I downloaded and started this game this week because it was free and I really loved the original Dungeon Defenders. I spent hours upon hours playing the original with some former friends and I thought that this game would breathe some new life and give me some new memories, but so far I’m not that into it. I’ll keep playing to finish up the trophies and stuff, but it just isn’t as good as the original which I do miss playing because someone had to shut off the servers.

Dungeon Defenders II Dungeon Defenders IIDungeon Defenders II

And that was it for this week. A pretty productive week, and I kind of plan on next week being the same thing. I plan on continuing my Rise of the Tomb Raider playthrough, get some Killing Floor 2 in when I can, and play some more Dungeon Defenders II to finish the game up. It is the end of the month so I am a little weary about starting a new game, but you never know because when I get that itch of wanting to start something new, it just can’t be stopped. I’ll let you know how things turn out next week.

TwitterYouTube

Leave a Reply

