This Week in Trophies 06-25-2017 – 07-01-2017

This was a good week for gaming. At least I feel like it was a good week for gaming. My trophy breakdown kind of reflects it, but I’m also at one of those points where I play a lot, but I’m not really close to getting any trophies because they require an insane amount of work to actually get them and I’m working on it. Makes sense right? Anyway, here’s a breakdown of how my week went.

Gems of War – 90%

I’m almost finished with the “main” trophy list and once I do I’ll have a review for the game as a whole, but I feel that it’s really not worth it to write a blog for each and every update because nothing about the main game actually changes that dramatically. There basically just updates that tack on another three trophies. Anyway, I’ll keep playing this as I’m now invested in Guild Wars and I finally have my Guild up to 30 active members. Go Guild!

Gems of War

Dungeon Defenders II – 52%

Not like the first Dungeon Defenders at all, it’s still an ok game if I could actually get it to work on the first try. It takes me about 10-15 minutes to log in and when I do I am stuck at one of the levels. Completely stuck and no matter what I do I cannot beat this one damn level. I played for a few hours this past week, but became extremely frustrated and eventually stopped. I’ll try this game again during the week to see if I can advance any.

Dungeon Defenders II Dungeon Defenders IIDungeon Defenders II Dungeon Defenders II

Killing Floor 2 – 22%

Although this game is basically do this, rinse and repeat, I’m having a pretty good time when I play. It’s not one of those games that I could play for hours upon hours, but it’s a nice game to play when I’m limited on time. Once you get the hang of the game and how the weapons and classes operate it’s really not that bad. It’s not that great either, but you know how it is.

Killing Floor 2 Killing Floor 2Killing Floor 2

Rise of the Tomb Raider – 15%

I finished the Baba Yaga DLC this week, just the main story not the rest of the stuff that comes with it, and will continue to play although it’s kind of lost it’s interest for me. I don’t really know the direction in which the game is going and although the story line is an easy one to follow, I have no idea what I’m doing half the time. I thought the Baba Yaga DLC was a pretty decent DLC as it told the tale of an old Slavic folklore, but if I had to pay for it I would have been disappointed at the length.

Rise of the Tomb Raider Rise of the Tomb RaiderRise of the Tomb Raider

Diablo III: Reaper of Souls – 6%

I started this game yesterday after asking for a suggestion on twitter and getting a response from @aaronmorrsi1995. This isn’t my first time playing Diablo III since I played on the PS3 and even have the platinum. This time around is different though as it has a bunch of new stuff added in and so far I’m enjoying playing an old favorite of mine.

Diablo III: Reaper of Souls – Ultimate Evil Edition Diablo III: Reaper of Souls – Ultimate Evil EditionDiablo III: Reaper of Souls – Ultimate Evil Edition Diablo III: Reaper of Souls – Ultimate Evil EditionDiablo III: Reaper of Souls – Ultimate Evil Edition

That was it for this week. Not a bad week by far and at least I got to start a new game. Now for the upcoming week, I have some extra time off for work. Thank you random holidays, which means I’ll also have more time to game. This is never a bad thing. I plan on continuing to play the games that I’ve been playing, Gems of War, Killing Floor 2, Dungeon Defenders II, Rise of the Tomb Raider, and Diablo III: Reaper of Souls. Even though I wanted to play a new game last week though and I did, I still have that need to play something else now that all of my games have finally been added into my PS4. I’m hitting the 2TB mark with everything so I’m thinking the 8TB external drive was a good thing. Will I start something new? You’ll have to come back next week to find out.

TwitterYouTube

Leave a Reply

