I Never Finished…Gotham City Impostors…Because

Gotham City Imposters

I know, another free PS+ game, but as I said these things were once like gold to me. I am a little more picky now a days when it comes to these types of games so later on there won’t be so many. I’m not saying that there will be none, just not so many. Anyway, onto why I never finished this game.

Gotham City Impostors is basically one big multiplayer game where you play your own Gotham villain / super hero. That’s where the impostors part comes in because you aren’t Batman and you aren’t the Joker, you’re just some impostor. You’ll play your way through match after match of different types of multiplayer as you grind out your trophies or just play for the fun of it. There’s also a challenge mode which you can complete by yourself, but where’s the fun in that?

I was on my happy way playing this game with a bunch of random people until I actually made some friends on PSN. I know right, it’s been this whole time and I didn’t actually have any friends on PSN? What the hell? Anyway, my new friends didn’t want to play and I gave up on this game totally. To tell the truth I actually liked this game. I thought it was cool and I got to play as both a super hero and a villain. The games themselves were short and it was really a bunch of people running around and doing a bunch of crazy shit, but that’s what I liked about it. I usually don’t like this type of multiplayer as there is no strategy to it, but that was the point of this game. It was supposed to be silly in that stupid kind of way and it was.

As you can see from the picture above, I was able to get 4 out of the 12 trophies this game had to offer. I knew going in that I wasn’t going to be able to get all of the trophies because they required some crazy things like slapping people to death, earning gold medals in challenge mode, and completing feats. This stuff never goes well for me, but I was hopeful at the time of playing that maybe if I tried hard enough I would actually get it.

Probability of this game getting played again…0 out of 5.

The servers for this game have been closed for about three years now. It seems like ages ago that I actually played this game which is just weird thinking about time and all that. Anyway, there’s no chance I could even play this if I wanted to so why even bother. I am sad that I’ll never be able to go back and try to get these trophies now that my so-called friends who didn’t want to play this game are no longer around, but that’s what happens.

Now it’s your turn. Did you get this game for free because of PS+? Did you get all the trophies before the servers closed or are you like me and this game will remain unfinished because of the servers being closed? Let me know in the comments section below. Now for next week, a game that I absolutely loved on the PS2. Hated the movie, but seriously what video game movie is actually good? Anyway, like I said loved the game and was surprised that a new spin had been taken on the franchise and was on the PS3. Not only was it on the PS3, but it was free so I’ll let you know why I never finished BloodRayne: Betrayal.

TwitterYouTube

Leave a Reply

