I Never Finished…Anomaly Warzone Earth…Because

Anomaly Warzone Earth

Another freebie from PS+, this game was a little unexpected surprise that I played during the holiday time of 2012 into 2013. It was an unexpected surprise because I actually liked the game and I liked it enough that I actually completed the whole single player campaign. Key words here are single player. Anyway, there is a reason that this game ended up on this list, so keep reading to find out why.

Alien spacecraft have landed in major cities around the globe, and it’s up to you, leader of the 14th platoon, to investigate these spacecrafts. You’ll travel to cities like futuristic Baghdad and Tokyo to do so. You’ll also have to neutralize and eliminate any threat to the area in this real-time strategy tower defense game.

I don’t know if I’ve said this before, but I really enjoy tower defense games. It’s just something about them that makes them fun no matter what it’s for really. There are so many different strategies to use depending on what tower you place where and there are so many possible outcomes. This keeps the game interesting and creative at the same time. Maybe a certain strategy didn’t work the first time, you can always change it up the second time to see what works and what doesn’t. The possibilities are endless. This is the main reason why I enjoyed this game. The story was sort of bland for this game, but that’s what happens with tower defense games. So like I said earlier, I finished the main single player campaign, but I was unable to complete the rest of the game. Two reasons really, first is because the raids are really hard and second because there are some co-op trophies and there’s no online co-op. Yes, I know if I have no one to play with I could hook up two controllers and just use one, but this is extremely difficult. I’ve tried multiple times without success, so I gave up.

As you can see from the picture above, I was able to get 9 of the 14 trophies for this game. Not bad if you ask me since the average completion for this game is 12% and I am way above that with 57%. Still the game isn’t complete though and while I’m missing the two co-op trophies, I’m also missing the two raid trophies, and one random trophy. With the exception of the random trophy, the other ones are a lot harder than you think.

Probability of this game getting played again…5 out of 5.

I know I gave this one a high ranking on my probability meter, but I really did enjoy this game and could see myself easily getting back into it. Not too sure if I would be able to get all of the trophies for this game or not since I still don’t have a co-op partner, but I could always try again to do it solo with the two controllers hooked up at once. Anyway, if I could fit a game into my schedule, it would be this one.

Now it’s your turn. What did you think about this game? Did you enjoy it as much as I did? Did you ever finish it? Or maybe you haven’t even heard of this game. Let me know in the comments section below and for next week, a truly stupid game. Well not stupid, but a stupid choice of game on my part. This just goes to show you that if you pick up a game disc that has more than one game on it that you don’t have to play them all. Next week I’ll let you know why I never finished Feeding Frenzy 2.

TwitterYouTube

Leave a Reply

