I Never Finished…Quantum of Solace…Because

Quantum of Solace

This was one of the many games that I rented from Blockbuster at the time, and believe me you’re going to see a lot of them on this blog. I had this thing called a game pass which allowed me to rent as many games as I wanted each month and bring them back whenever I damn well pleased. This was one of the games that I rented and brought back basically the next day.

I picked up this game because I was a fan of the James Bond games for the PS2. So much of a fan that I actually owned them and played them all the time because I thought that they were some of the best games that I had ever played. I figured this would follow in the same pattern, but I was wrong. This James Bond game was nothing like my PS2 games and I was just a little disgusted with it. Yes, it’s true I didn’t give this game much of a chance, but when I compared it to what I was used to playing on the PS2, this just wasn’t what I was looking for.

As you can tell from the picture above, I basically got nowhere in this game as I only completed 2 of the 51 trophies and barely got through the first mission of the game. I don’t even really remember this game all that well because I didn’t even get into the game. I barely scratched the surface before tossing this one to the side and trading it in for my next game. In order to defend myself just a little bit, I was in full work / college mode as I worked a full 40 hour week and was trying to take as many college classes as I possibly could. I wasn’t the same skilled gamer that I am today and this game kinda proves it. Not a very productive game time in my life, but at least I still tried to make time to game. In order for me to really be involved with a game I had to love it because if I didn’t then I had no time for it.

Probability of this game getting played again…0 out of 5.

While I would go back and try to play this game again, the simple fact is that I don’t own this game. If I come across a super cheap version of this game, will I pick it up just to say that I gave it a second chance? Probably not. I mean, the game has to be within the $5 range for me to actually do that and I’m going to have to be in the mood to play another James Bond game. Unfortunately, at this time this looks like one of those games that will forever stay on my account as a mistake to even play.

Now it’s your turn. Are you like me and maybe you rented this game from Blockbuster, kept it out a short while, and then returned it? Maybe you played the whole game through and through and even have the platinum trophy for it. Let me know in the comments section below. Next week, I’m afraid it’s another Blockbuster game that I rented, kept for like a day, and returned. To be honest I don’t even remember playing this game either, it’s Mortal Kombat Vs. DC Universe

TwitterYouTube

7 Comments

  1. I think I remember seeing this game on adverts and how unappealing it looked. The last Bond game I played was Nightfall iirc

  2. I mostly played splitscreen with my brothers. I would buy it in an instant if it was on the PSN store!

Leave a Reply

