I Never Finished…UFC 2009 Undisputed…Because

UFC 2009 Undisputed

So after Fight Night Round 4, I was looking for a sports game to play. Since I had gotten my PS3, I wasn’t really able to find a sports / fighting game that I actually enjoyed enough to play as much as I had on my PS2. After being sadly disappointed with Fight Night Round 4, I went back to Blockbuster and stumbled across UFC 2009 Undisputed. I figured what the hell, as I did with most games back then and decided to give this game a try.

If I’m being completely honest, I have no idea what the hell this game was about. I only know that it was a UFC game and I really didn’t enjoy it all that much because I basically returned it the next day. Being used to the WWF / WWE games that I’ve played in the past, I wasn’t really used to this UFC game or the UFC world at all. I thought it would just be another wrestling type game, but it wasn’t and I just didn’t enjoy it.

This is one that hurts again because I only got 1 out of 31 trophies for this game. Knowing myself, I probably didn’t even get this one on purpose and probably got it by pure luck. Also knowing how I was with trophies back then, I probably heard that sweet ding of getting a trophy and rolled my eyes thinking that trophies were just so lame. Looking back now, yeah this is one of the ones that hurts because it’s only 1 trophy. 1! It’s like I wasn’t even trying.

Probability of this game getting played again…0 out of 5.

Another game that I have absolutely no desire to ever play again. It’ll just stay on my profile as another mark of shame. I wish that I could say that I learned from this huge mistake that UFC games were just not for me, but just stick around for a couple of weeks and I’ll tell you why I never finished UFC Undisputed 2010.

Now it’s your turn. Let me know in the comments section if you had a different experience with this game. Maybe you’re one of the very few people that have the platinum trophy for this game since it is ultra-rare. Now for next week, you’ll have to excuse me because after switching from my PS2 to my PS3, I was still in my Guitar Hero / Rock Band phase so I’ll let you know why I never finished Guitar Hero Hits.

TwitterYouTube

Leave a comment