I Never Finished…The Godfather II…Because…

The Godfather II

While this one was a rented game from Blockbuster, you can probably already see how this one is different from the past weeks of rented Blockbuster games. This one could have actually been my first platinum trophy if I would have just played a little bit more. I had this game out for more than a month as I played it day after day after day. I had finally found a game that I actually liked playing from Blockbuster, but I still didn’t finish it.

The reason why I rented this game in the first place was because I absolutely loved the first game on the PS2. It was one of my favorite games, that I’m hoping gets a remaster sooner or later, and I used to play it all the time. It was just one of those games that stood out from the rest and I adored it. Which was why I rented this game day one when it came out. This was a time before I used to buy a ton of games and instead rented a bunch of them because I didn’t want to spend the money actually buying them. To tell the truth I kind of miss those days. Anyway, back to The Godfather II. This game is an open world action adventure game that loosely follows the corresponding movie while placing an original character in the mix. I think that’s what I liked so much about these games. You get to play your own character, while still being in the already well developed movie. It’s an interesting concept and I thought that it was done really well with these games. While this is basically a GTA clone, it was just one of those games that I really liked playing. Not as much as the first game, but still.

As you can see, I got 34 out of the 42 trophies for this game. Look how close I was to getting the platinum! I’m missing a couple of really simple simple trophies that I could probably knock out in a week if I really tried. After seeing this game on my list, I do have to say that I have the urge to run out and get this game, but unfortunately this isn’t one of the games that I own at the moment.

Probability of this game getting played again…3 out of 5.

While I really want to play this game again and finish it, I’m having a hard time finding it at a decent price. I found a couple of cheap used copies, but I’m always suspicious when I find them that cheap used. I would really hate to get stuck with a game that doesn’t work. If the time is right though and I can find it then I’ll get it and finish it up.

Now it’s your turn. Let me know in the comments section if you also played this game but never finished it or if you played this game and actually finished and have the platinum trophy. Who doesn’t love to brag about platinum trophies? Also, what did you think about this game if you played The Godfather on PS2? Did it live up to your expectations? Back to the same pattern next week as I tell you about yet another Blockbuster game that wasn’t even given the chance. It’s Wolverine for the PS3. I played this game because I was a fan of the movie and though why wouldn’t this be any good. Turns out I didn’t think it was all that great and returned it a few days later. Come back next week and I’ll let you know some more about it.

TwitterYouTube

Leave a Reply

