I Never Finished…Guitar Hero 5…Because

Guitar Hero 5

Guitar Hero Hits just didn’t cut it for me, so I figured I would give this one a try. Why? Because I had played every single Guitar Hero game that came before it and I wasn’t going to miss out on this one. I was still in my Guitar Hero phase where I enjoyed being able to play a game where I was in fact a rock star, as long as I didn’t go past medium. Keep reading to see why this ended up on my I never finished list.

Little did I realize that if Guitar Hero Hits was more like Rock Band that Guitar Hero 5 would also be more like Rock Band. This was a major turn off for me, not because I didn’t have the equipment. Are you kidding me? I have my fake drums stored away in a cabinet somewhere waiting to be used. The reason why I was so turned off from this game was the same reason that I was turned off from Guitar Hero Hits, because it was too much like Rock Band. I wanted to rock out on my fake little guitar not have to do the whole band thing. If I wanted to do that I would play Rock Band. I really mean it when I say that I think Guitar Hero had a good thing going for them until they tried to be like Rock Band.

As you can see from my trophy picture, I was only able to get 8 out of the 51 trophies for this game. Not bad considering that I really didn’t like it all that much. As with these early games on my PS3, the trophies were completely random and I probably rolled my eyes each time everyone popped wondering why the hell I was getting a trophy for doing something in game. Who knew I would come to care about trophies so much.

Probability of this game getting played again…2 out of 5.

Like with Guitar Hero Hits, my interest in getting this game isn’t strong, but if there was nothing left to play ever, then I would probably seek it out, since I still have all the equipment, and give it another try. I doubt that’s ever going to happen any time soon, but you never know.

Now it’s your turn. Let me know in the comments section what you thought about Guitar Hero 5. Are you like me and never finished this game? Or maybe you’re one of the few people who actually have the ultra-rare platinum trophy for this game and want to brag. Feel free to do so in the comments section. Now for next week, I still didn’t learn my lesson and figured that if Guitar Hero wanted to be like Rock Band why not just rent a Rock Band game? Next time I’ll be telling you why I never finished The Beatles: Rock Band.

TwitterYouTube

Leave a Reply

