This Week in Trophies 02-24-2019 – 03-02-2019

This was a really sad week for trophies. Personally this week was extremely busy for me and I didn’t have much time for gaming like I wanted. I really do hate weeks like this and do long for those weeks when I have almost an unlimited time to play games. Anyway, I was able to get some trophies this week so let’s have a look.

Anthem – 20%

Can I say how much I’m absolutely loving this game? Seriously, I did not think that I would love this game as much as I am. I am a little disappointed by the lack of romance options since it seems like everyone at the Fort is just constantly flirting with my Freelancer, but that’s fine. I’m really enjoying the story aspect of this game as well as the short amount of time that I have to play with other people.

AnthemAnthem

LEGO The Incredibles – 65%

This game is taking me way longer than I had hoped to get the platinum trophy and that’s probably because rather than just playing each level over again, you have to do a specific thing to get a trophy for each level and that’s taking up a little more time than I want it too. I was able to clean up a few level trophies this week and some random ones, but I think it’s going to be another couple of weeks before the platinum comes for this game.

LEGO The IncrediblesLEGO The IncrediblesLEGO The IncrediblesLEGO The IncrediblesLEGO The IncrediblesLEGO The IncrediblesLEGO The Incredibles

Tetris Effect – 51%

I’m really enjoying this funky little Tetris game and I have to say that out of all the Tetris games that I’ve played, excluding the original that this is my favorite. While I think this is just one of those games that I’ll play and not get the platinum trophy I’m having a fun time playing and this year was kind of about making gaming fun again so there you go.

Tetris EffectTetris EffectTetris EffectTetris EffectTetris EffectTetris Effect

There you have it a sad 15 trophies for the week especially when you compare it to my previous weeks of trophies. I kind of knew this would happen this month going in, so I’m not that disappointed, but still what can you do. Anyway, for the upcoming week, I’m going to work on LEGO The Incredibles a little more and plan to get at least a level a day in so that I can maybe have it finished within the next two weeks, continue to play Anthem any chance that I get, and play some more Tetris Effect. As you can see I still couldn’t get myself to play that second episode of Life is Strange 2. It’s like my mind has a mental block on it. Anyway, I’ll let you know how things turn out next week.

TwitchTwitterYouTube

2 Comments

  1. Not bad. As soon as it’s cheaper I’m getting Tetris and after Lego DC is done I’ll be probably playing Incredibles. After watching the 2nd film of course 😂

    • Tetris Effect is a really cool game. Really trippy, but really cool. I was going to play LEGO DC after The Incredibles, but I think I’m done with the LEGO games for a while after that one.

Leave a comment