Most Anticipated Game for May 2017

May 2017

Another month gone by quickly this year and another month fast approaching. This means the release of some new and hopefully exciting games. I’m not really expecting much out of the month of May, mostly because E3 is right around the corner, but there should be some good releases. Let’s take a look and see what’s coming out next month.

*Just as a side note, my list of May releases is not perfect. There might be some missing, or some dates may change. If you have anything you want to add feel free to let me know in the comments and I’ll include it in the list.*

05/02/2017
Flatout 4: Total Insanity – PS4
Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy: The Telltale Series – PS4

05/05/2017
Prey – PS4

05/09/2017
Birthdays The Beginning – PS4

05/16/2017
The Surge – PS4
Injustice 2 -PS4
Akiba’s Beat – PS4 / PS Vita
Farpoint – PS4
Don’t Starve Mega Pack – PS4
Operation Babel: New Tokyo Legacy – PS Vita
Hakuoki: Kyoto Winds – PS Vita

05/23/2017
Portal Knights – PS4
Samurai Warriors – PS4

05/26/2017
RiME – PS4
Guilty Gear Xrd Rev 2 – PS4

05/30/2017
Star Trek: Bridge Crew – PS4

05/31/2017
Mary Skelter: Nightmares – PS Vita

There you have it, the release schedule for May. I have to say that after the previous few months, there is kind of a lot going on for the Vita this upcoming month. More than the previous months at least. Saying that though, I think I’m going to skip these new releases this month and stick to my backlog. Although that might change because I plan on playing the Prey demo at the end of the month. Depending on how I feel about that I might pre-order Prey. At the moment I’m also staying clear of Guardian’s of the Galaxy because I have absolutely no interest in that game.

Now it’s your turn. Are you picking up any of these games day one? Maybe you’ve already got Prey on pre-order without playing the demo. Are you as done with Telltale games as I am and are skipping Guardian of the Galaxy? Let me know in the comments section below.

TwitterYouTube

2 Comments

  1. I had a demo of RiME a few weeks ago at EGX Rezzed and it was really great so looking forward to that. Also, I’m looking forward to Farpoint just because I’m desperate for more PSVR!

    • RiME looks interesting and it might be something that I pick up during a holiday sale if anything.

      As for the PSVR, I still haven’t gotten one. I heard of people having a lot of motion sickness with it and that’s just something that I don’t want to experience with it. I’m kind of holding off until it has a decent amount of games and some of the motion sickness stuff is fixed, that is if it can even be fixed.

Leave a Reply

